We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
snoopy196...
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This studio apartment is delightful. Perfectly situated just behind the Cathedral below the Castle, It is ideal for a couple, very close to many wonderful restaurants and shops.The owner, Gabi, makes you very welcome. We shall certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_h_trips
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is located right in the old city - less than a 5 min walk to the Salzburg cathedral. There is a full kitchen and you also have access to a washing machine and drier. Two supermarkets are located nearby. Although very close to everything in the old city, the apartment is in a very quiet street. You will still hear the church bells and glockenspiel very clearly but that is such a wonderful sound that it is ok. We arrived by train and took a taxi to the apartment and the cost was less than 10 euros. Gabi, the owner, was an excellent host. She is particularly welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about Salzburg and the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Q
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and close to everything”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here in July 2016 and found the apartment so beautiful. It had everything we needed. The main advantage we saw was that it was so close to what we saw to be the centre of the tourist area in salzburg which was the old town. Its about 25 minutes walk from the main train station and you can pretty much go anywhere from there. It was about 15 minutes walk from Mirableplatz which is an important bus stop in Salzburg. Overall the apartment was a great choice for us. Also Gabi the owner was so helpful as she was able to recommend things we could do, or how we could get places. I was in contact with her several times before we even arrived and she was willing to help me every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Comfort of the bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgce15
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment offers an ideal base for a couple to explore old town Salzburg. The apartment is very well appointed and upon our arrival Gabi (the owner) provided us with lots of useful local information and suggestions of places to visit. We will definitely stay at this location on future trips.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie D
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious studio with everything you could want”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The photos do not quite accurately represent how clean, spacious and comfortable this well-located studio apartment is! I had an enjoyable three days calling this apartment home. Breakfast at the nearby cafe 220 is a must and I really enjoyed the Fräulein Maria Sound of Music bicycle tour (which cancels out the calories from the schnitzel and apple strudel, surely?).
Gabi's son Michael met me at the apartment and was very hospitable. He was also happy for me to text him with any questions throughout my stay which was great. From the apartment you can walk or cycle throughout most of Salzburg and I had no issues or ever felt unsafe returning to the apartment by myself late at night.
So much better than staying in a soulless hotel room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacock19...
Collegeville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gabi's Apartment 6 is very well-appointed, beautifully furnished, and is in just the right location, close to heart of Old Town Salzburg. It's ideal for 2 people. We loved it, and stayed for a full week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished and in a wonderful location.
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jettspeed...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Quality, Charming, & Functional”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The studio was a far cry from the apartment that we rented in Vienna. The studio is very well located in the old town. Everything in the studio had quality, charming, well decorated, and functional. Gabi was very accommodating and even arranged a taxi to take us to the airport. We will surely stay in Apartment 6 again and recommend this place to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Quality.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing