We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had the best time”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aussiemaj...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had the best time”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This beautifully decorated and appointed 400 year old apartment is brilliantly located in the old City right at the base of the fortress. It is a quick and easy walk to all the major attractions. Gabi is a lovely host and has a wealth of knowledge about the City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a really great place to stay right in the heart of Salzburg. A large and tastefully appoThis is a very tastefully renovated ground-floor apartment, right in the middle of Salzburg's old town, which consists of a bed/sitting room with integral kitchen area, and a bathroom with shower toilet and sink. Gabi is a friendly host, but perhaps the best thing about staying here is the location - under the castle hill and on the edge of Kapitelplatz and the Cathedral. Hence, you are near numerous shops, restaurants, bars and museums all the year round; and, when we stayed, Salzburg's main Christmas markets. A taxi from the train station is around 8 euros, and from the Airport about 15. But despite being at the heart of things, the the room is really quiet at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trufflesn...
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Why do I let you in on this secret? It is a lovely place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Close to the heart of the city and still in a quiet place. This apartment is our nest when we visit the Salzburg Festival. Easily accessible on the ground floor with a separate entrance it offers all the amenities one wants with all the privacy one likes to enjoy. Gaby Frost makes you welcome and you earily become a regular. Super markets are nearby for all shopping needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: _____________
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelan...
Wamboin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. It was right in the old town but really quiet. We could go out our door and walk within minutes to all that we wanted to go to. Great restaurants near by, including the roof top terrace two doors up.

Despite being so close, it was totally quiet and we slept beautifully.

Gabi is great with her recommendations and guidance and we really enjoyed Salzburg as a result.

Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfy apartment, well located”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a very comfortable apartment for two people located in the centre of the old part of Salzburg. Gabi is a very nice host. Billa and Tesco shops are just around the corner. Everything within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil8324
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAbulous apartment in great location”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is spacious, comfortable, and very conveniently located. Nice and cool even when heat wave on outside. Hosts very accommodating, especially when we arrived later than intended. Also kind enough to track down and camera for me that was left at a Salzburg Café and make arrangements to get it back to me in Canada. Apartment has plenty of space and kitchen big enough to do some cooking. - We made our own supper twice and breakfasts. Would absolutely recommend to anyone spending a few days in Salzburg as a base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing