We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
30
107
73
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
107
73
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busshort staybed was comfortablecity centrepriced hotelguest housethe hotel is cleancomfortable stayold cityaustria
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

plus ++:
- location perfect of you come by car ( parking in salzburg is diffcult, and they fine you, grrr just payed 21€ , uff)
- generous parking lot on hotel premises
- very nice architecture and interior design
- great breakfast foe good price.. you can experience austrian specialities
- rooms to the yars are very quiet ( dunno about the rooms toward the mainroad, see other reviews)
- very nice and helpful staff (young folks)
- moderate pricing
- free internet access (unusual in austria, you have difficulties to find a free WIFI)

minus --:
- rooms are tiny! ic you have some claustrophoby, better not.
- almost no space for luggage or other items (work with notebook, better downstairs)
- very very small window, main window does not open
- bathroom or shoer are is not completely separated from the vbedroom, gets very humid though after shower, NO AIRCON, no chance to change the air , due to tiny window.
- we had hot day, room was very very hot and humid, no chance to cool or refresh the room
- in winter or autumn with moderate temperature it might not be a problem, but in summer its just not nice.

considering plus and minus, its still a nice place, nice breakfast, nice location, but not for hot days.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docstefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I had a single room with a window that opened about an inch.With temperatures at 34 degress plus,it was stiffling hot and stuffy.The staff werent able to provide me with a fan/cooler making my time esp the nights there unbearable.I had to leave the door to my room open at night for some cross ventillation.

The minimilistic theme did not work for me at all..the bed was too small,towels seemed more like napkins,the bathroom area was flooded everytime I took a shower etc etc.Furthermore breakfast expensive at 9 euros per person and you have gotto pay for public transport to and from the hotel..its not walking distance to the touristy stuff at all.In summary not comfortable at all.

On the plus side the staff seemed helpful.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
Thank jclovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

New Hotel with quite small rooms. The Hotel is a fair way to the city center, but there is a bus stop outside which takes you directly to the center of town (10-15mins). However it is for the price it is still a good option.
Staff were nice without being extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Snooze hotel is very far from the city center! We read that we can get to mirabel gardens in 10 mintues, and the people at the hotel told us we can get to the city center by 15 minutes walk. It is NOT TRUE!!! We are a young couple and we back pack all over Europe and we took 25-30 minutes to walk from Snooze Hotel to the FRINGE of the city. !5 minutes would only be possible if you cycle or jog. No way you can walk to city center in 15 mins!

It is also located in a very quiet and residential part of town where the nearest hotel cluster is a good 500m away and nearest supermarket is 300m away. No food areas other than a few kebap joints.

And, on the last day of our 4 days stay, there was a massive jam from city center to Snooze hotel and we missed our train. Gist is, salzburg is a really small city so there is seriously no point staying so far away. It makes more sense to stay nearer to town in the buzz of it all than to commute daily. The bus rides are 2euro per trip so if you do the maths, Snooze Hotel is really not so cheap afterall. decent hotel but not fab location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed at the Snooze hotel just for 1 night, but when we got there we saw more than we expected. The girl at the reception was more than nice, the whole hotel was very clean and in a very good shape, it's also not a very old hotel no you see modern design all over. the room(double Room) had a pretty nice/funny design but it has exactly what you need: Big bed, a sofa, TV, shower, toilet, sink.. do you need more than that for 1/3 nights? I think not

The breakfast was 9 euro, it was not the best breakfast ever but it was ok and rpetty basic: fruits, bread, cereal, ham, yougurt, cheese and things like this.

the location its pretty cool, if you want to go to the center of Slazburg you can either walk (we didn't) or take a bus just in front of the hotel (5 min to center), the same way if you come back from the center. If you go from metro station to the hotel it's also just 1 bus and you hop off just in front, of course, you have to pat 2 euros for every time you take the bus :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dleyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews