We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No.1 B&B in Salzburg”
Review of Haus Steiner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Steiner
Ranked #5 of 63 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

这家酒店其实离萨尔茨堡市中心也就20多分钟公交车。我们在那里度过了非常舒适的2晚,主人细致周到,让我们感觉像在家里一样自如方便。每天女主人会准备美味的早餐,我特别喜欢盖在鸡蛋上的套子,原来是女主人自己编织的,临走还特意送了我们一个。那儿附近还有3家别具特色的乡村饭店,能品尝奥地利当地佳肴。如果未来再来萨尔茨堡,我还是会选择Hous Steiner

We spent there very comfortable 2 night, Rosemarie is very friendly and helpful, make us feel like at home, comfortable and convenient。She prepared the delicious breakfast every day, and I especially like the cute cover lid on eggs weaving by herself,she gave us one when we left。There are three distinctive village restaurant near there, you can enjoy local cuisine Austria. If I travel again in Salzburg, I still would choose Hous Steiner。

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Haus Steiner is located in the country, in calm and quietly surroundings. You wake up hearing the birds singing in the garden and maybe some whinnying from the horses at the neighbor house.

The children and I had an apartment, whit a great view from the balcony over the fields and towards Untersberg (1853 m).

All though lying in the country side, it is very easy to get to and from the old city and other attractions in Salzburg. A regular bus is driving from Moosstrasse, and it takes only about 20 minutes.

Rosemarie Steiner is very obliging, friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean, comfortable and affordable. We did indeed feel well, staying at her house.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helle Thede J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Haus Steiner this past June for 2 nights and it was a really pleasant stay at the end of travelling for 2 weeks. Rosemarie Steiner is very friendly and helpful. The B&B is on the edge of town and our balcony looked out over a field to the mountains nearby, simply beautiful. On a clear day you could watch the cable car go to the top of the mountain. The room was comfortable, large, clean, and affordable. It had a small refrigerator and hot water maker in addition to the usual amenities. We ate our dinner on the balcony which has a small table and chairs. Breakfast was traditional European and was quite nice. My wife and I would go down to breakfast a bit later and Frau Steiner would ensure that we had everything we needed. It is quite easy to get into town from the B&B as a bus line is close by (2.30 Euro per person) or it's possible to ride a bike into town or if you have the time and energy to even walk (1.5 hours). This was better than trying to drive into the city center and find a parking place and pay the high parking fees. We would stay here again and can highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric20120825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Frau Steiner (Rosemarie), has created what I think of as the perfect European B&B, friendly, clean, comfortable, and affordable. My wife, son and I shared an apartment, while my wife's father had a single room. Both rooms were extremely tidy, had nice beds and a wonderful view from the balconies. While not big by US standards the rooms were perfect for us. Breakfast was more than ample, with good coffee, nice breads, jams, cold cuts, cheese and fruits. The price was very reasonable and Rosemarie was always helpful with information. It's very easy to get into Salzburg either by car or bus but nice to come back to Haus Steiner for a peaceful and quiet evening in the country. Also don't miss dinner across the street at Gasthaus Rieterhof Moos, a great way to end the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganeshhimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

It's always a delight to return to Haus Steiner and be so warmly welcomed! The quality of this
lovely inn in its idyllic setting has remained high over the years. The charming Frau Steiner (Rosemarie) is an energetic and engaged hostess and is always up-to-date on events, concerts, museums, outings, and transportation in Salzburg and the surrounding area. My single room with balcony was -- as always -- spotlessly clean and freshly painted and there were new bed and bath linens. I loved the new pillow and light-weight down comforter on my bed! The bright and cheery breakfast room with its unobstructed view of Untersberg mountain, and plenty of tasty items to choose from on the buffet table, has always been -- and remains -- a great place to start the day. How wonderful to have such a lovely affordable option in an otherwise very expensive town. And how wonderful to have such serene surroundings, yet be so close to the excitement and hubbub of the Sound of Music -- and Mozart! -- city of Salzburg!
I'm already looking forward to next year at Haus Steiner. Thank you, Rosemarie!

Room Tip: Untersberg mountain view rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schultz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Haus Steiner for a couple of days in May (18-20). As we had a rental car it was easy for us to drive from Moosstrasse to the Old city and other attractions in Salzburg. The Room was clean and Rosemarie very amiable and helpful.
We bought the Salzburg card from the B'n'B itself and it was a good investment for visiting various places.
The view from the room was picturesque and Breakfast was simple but nice. The bathroom though small, is tastefully done.
Overall, I would recommend this place to get a feel of Austrian Hospitality and a wonderful view of the Mountains right outside your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We found Haus Steiner on Trip Advisor, and were lucky enough to get a room for 2 nights. What a pleasant find. Great value for the price!The Inn is immaculate, so didn't mind that bathroom is rather small because it was tastefully remodeled. Linens were very nice. We had a little balcony that overlooked snow covered mountains as well as horse pasture below. Rosemary could not be any nicer, a perfect host who speaks perfect English. There is a little computer room as well as nice breakfast room with lovely cold buffet breakfast. All this for 29euros per person, what a deal! It's a little ways from city, but has a very relaxing feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
1,054 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Premium Salzburg Gablerbrau
0.6 mi away
Haus Am Moos
Haus Am Moos
#7 of 63 in Salzburg
280 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Villaverde
B&B Villaverde
#2 of 63 in Salzburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Steiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Steiner

Address: Moosstrasse 156c, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Steiner 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Steiner is a comfortably appointed house with breathtaking views in the tranquil surroundings of a nature preserve. There is convenient access to Old Town Salzburg by bus or car. The bus stop is a block and a half away. Busses into town run every 15 minutes from 5 AM until 11 PM. Three charming inns serving exceptional regional cuisine are a short walk away. There is free off-street guest parking directly in front of the house Same prices all over the year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Haus Steiner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Steiner Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing