We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect home away from home”
Review of Haus Steiner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Steiner
Ranked #5 of 63 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed twice now at Haus Steiner, and wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Salzburg. From the kindest of welcomes from Frau Steiner, to all the modern conveniences; with a fresh country-side feeling and stunning mountain views, and yet easy connectivity to the centre of the city, Haus Steiner has it all. Unreserved recommendation on all fronts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardA-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 282 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

My mom and I stayed for 2 nights and found it really amazing... waking up with a lovely view to the mountains, nice breakfast, really close to the city center, and the apartment was very spacious, clean and with lots of nice commodities!
Plus... Frau Steiner is a lovely lady! she's always asking if everything's ok, taking care of the place and of us of course! and she speaks great Spanish (we're from Mexico) so we had a real nice time talking to her and sharing moments.
I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Rosemarie was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style and had plenty of choice. Room was comfortable and traditionally decorated.

Local bus to Salzburg centre was 10 mins walk and bus was every 10 mins.

Would definitely use again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montysadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were in Salzburg for a wedding, and were lucky enough not to book in time to stay at one of the suggested hotels. I say this, because Haus Steiner was absolutely lovely!

The view was incredible and the B&B was lovely and homely.

We will certainly stay here the next time we are in Salzburg.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband, 12 year old daughter, 10 month old baby son and I had the pleasure of staying at Haus Steiner for 4 days/nights. We had the upstairs apartment with two bedrooms, a bathroom and a kitchen. We loved cooking dinners for ourselves with fresh ingredients from local grocers, however there were fantastic restaurants within walking distance as well. The breakfast room was wonderful and Ms Steiner made sure we had plenty of hot coffee. Although Haus Steiner has a small town feel, downtown Salzburg is just a few minutes drive. The views from our window were simply breathtaking!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyCappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at Haus Steiner for 3 nights at the beginning of June. The first thing that impressed us was Frau Steiner's warm greeting, kindness and helpfulness. When we entered the comfy and impeccably clean room, we were amazed by the spectacular mountain view from its balcony (see photo attached).
The food was delicious, enough to choose from - for every taste. A cup of fresh strawberries was just the icing on the cake.
Reviews on Tripadvisor didn't let us down: it was worth trying and we really look forward to staying here for a second round.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at Haus Steiner for 3 nights in mid-May. The mountain view from our spacious and comfortable room could only be described as spectacular, and the food was great. Rosemarie Steiner is gracious and helpful, and her charming chalet is immaculate. We loved the fact that Haus Steiner feels like it is out in the countryside, even though it is only an easy 15-20 minutes by bus from the old town. We took a taxi from the train station (15 Euros with tip), since we hadn't been to Salzburg before, but once we had dropped off our luggage, we traveled by bus. We don't speak German, but found that the bus was simple to use, inexpensive, and very convenient.

We would definitely recommend this b and b to anyone--for price, for comfort, for it's delightful hostess and warm atmosphere, and for location, location, location!!! -Gail C.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain view--the one from Haus Steiner is "postcard perfect!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
3.8 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
887 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haus Am Moos
Haus Am Moos
#7 of 63 in Salzburg
278 reviews
3.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Premium Salzburg Gablerbrau
2.9 mi away
Gasthaus Hinterbruehl
Gasthaus Hinterbruehl
#14 of 63 in Salzburg
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Steiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Steiner

Address: Moosstrasse 156c, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Steiner 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Steiner is a comfortably appointed house with breathtaking views in the tranquil surroundings of a nature preserve. There is convenient access to Old Town Salzburg by bus or car. The bus stop is a block and a half away. Busses into town run every 15 minutes from 5 AM until 11 PM. Three charming inns serving exceptional regional cuisine are a short walk away. There is free off-street guest parking directly in front of the house Same prices all over the year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haus Steiner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Steiner Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing