We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and generally pretty good....”
Review of H+ Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H+ Hotel Salzburg
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed one night here as part of a bus tour. This hotel is located near the main station in Salzburg. Having said that we heard no train noise whatsoever. Around the hotel is lots of restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is modern, clean and generally good, although no minibar. The restaurant and bar are on the sixth floor. The lobby also doubles as a small bar. There is free wifi and you need to get a code from the front desk. Overall this is a good solid hotel for your stay in Salzburg

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest,

with your positive feedback you made us as happy as we were able to make you during your stay. Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will keep on working on our services for keeping up the good services in our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel for „checking“ on our progress ;-)

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre
Nicole Krötz – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Salzburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 876 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very close to rail station which was important for us. Good breakfast, lovely view of the mountains. Room was comfortable - nothing we would complain about. There is a "bar" in the lobby which we never used - there were always people sleeping on the chairs and stacks of luggage blocking any other space - no restaurant, just breakfast room in the morning - 10 to 15 minute walk to decent place to eat. McDonald's is right next door for those who enjoy Micky-D.

Convenience to trains was the most important criteria for us on this trip - we would stay here again for the same reason.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandMary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After staying in various "4 star" hotels throughout Central Europe it was a pleasure to stay at this Ramada. Although it was very close to the train station (my room over looked that and a bunch of office buildings, with a nice view of the Alps behind them) you can't hear the trains coming in and out during the night. I was really only here for one night but all together for a total of maybe 14 hours. It is not close walking distance to the city center but there is a great restaurant about 5-7 minutes down the road called Stieglbrau, (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g190441-d1967764-Reviews-Stieglbrau-Salzburg_Austrian_Alps.html) that has great food. It is a bit confusing to walk in the general area because they are redoing the entire train station. Lots of kids hanging around, which for someone who has never been to the area before was a tad unnerving but in reality no big deal. The hotel was nice with two twin beds that are easy to push together. The windows open, the room is air conditioned and the bathroom is great! It has a heated floor - super bonus.

I was on the fourth floor and thought it was great. The breakfast was very good. One of the best that I have had on my world wind tour of Central Europe but the coffee was awful. It also came from a machine and was so strong!

The lobby area is very narrow and I agree with other reviewers the bar area is a joke. It is about 3-4 stools and one tap with three beers. The coffees offered are from a machine - terrible. The staff does not seem to focus on this area of the hotel as they are either behind the desk staring into the computers or in the back room socializing. I think if you are coming here to be near a train - great choice.

Quick reference the pluses - great breakfast, comfortable room, air conditioning. Negatives - super close to the train station, the staff wasn't very attentive, the bar area is a joke (none of these really affected my scoring of this place because it was just a very comfortable room, great breakfast and like I said, I was only here for about 14 hours total.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the train station, I would imagine it's a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was ok if you wanted a train!!! about a 15 min walk to the old town past some very strange people not a nice experience. If you stay there and want to go to the old town go by taxi or book a hotel nearer. The bar in the hotel had only one pump and was very restricted on what they served. The room was clean but with an awful view of the train station car park. Should have checked out the hotel on tripadvisor. Really disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grillenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Right across the street from the rail station - great showers - good location (about 10 minutes walk from city shops - 20 minutes walk from castle) - gorgeous view from breakfast room and a good breakfast as well. The "bar" in the lobby was a joke - staff were always preoccupied with their computer screens - not terribly helpful. Took day trips to Munich and Hallstatt by rail while we were there. Would probably stay in town center if we go back but would recommend to anyone traveling by rail as we do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandMary42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

view from window not very good.
Had difficulty finding it - drove - had to go inside to get directions to car park.
hotel very good but disappointed restaurant wasn't open in evenings. Extremely handy for train station - almost next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ramada which is situated right next door to the main railway station in Salzburg so perfectly placed if you are arriving / leaving by train which we were. The old town is about a 20 min walk which is not a problem if the weather is good and there is a choice of restaurants en route to choose from.

The rooms were a good size with aircon and therefore were quiet despite being next to the station. Bathrooms good with a big shower however there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room which would have been nice.

Breakfast is buffet style which was excellent and is situated on the 6th and top floor of the hotel with fantastic views over the mountains and makes the whole experience a pleasure.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
1,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#30 of 132 in Salzburg
1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Salzburg

Address: Suedtiroler Platz 13, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel Salzburg City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#29 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: $128 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes of walking distance away from the baroque historic city and just off the train station makes the "RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre" to the optimal home base for an easygoing vacation or business appointment.Park in our deep-level-garage (for a payment of a fee) with direct access to the hotel.The 120 rooms with modern and freshening design have costless WLAN, flat screens - cable - TV, radio, air condition, safe and a working area with a desk and telephone available. If you use a navigation system, please enter the address Engelberg-Weiss-Weg 10, 5020 Salzburg. You will get to the entrance of the underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Salzburg City Centre Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing