We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty standard, no complaints!”
Review of H+ Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H+ Hotel Salzburg
Ranked #21 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty standard, no complaints!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very standard hotel, perhaps a little overpriced. Breakfast was a good standard, served between 6-10:30 with excellent views from the 6th floor. Right next to the train station, however there was no noise from the station in the room.
No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, available for €10 a night, however we only paid for one night, and ended up keeping the kettle for a week and just buying our own milk from the Spar next door.
Staff were always friendly and helpful when we had questions. A bit of a walk from any of the tourist attractions in the old town, however the walk was pleasant along the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxehmookau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    379
    169
    45
    32
See reviews for
155
378
68
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Booked via booking.com (my standard choice these days, since it is easy to find hotels for three persons, two adults and one child), and got quoted X euros for two nights. Ended up being charged X+10 euros (no, not the city tax, this was before the city tax). Did not have time to argue about it since the train was leaving in half an hour and we had other things to do.

Room was quite smelly when we got there, carpet cleaner or something, this cleared up once the air conditioning was running.

Wi-fi didn't work, but I hardly remember the last time wi-fi worked well in an hotel.

Apart from this, the hotel was okay.

Breakfast was okay, they had croissants (criteria #1), but no bacon the second day (criteria #2) and were slow in refilling the hot foods. The "fitness" area was decent too, with a couple of tread-mills and a weight machine.

The location is awesome, and this is why we choose the hotel. Close to the Salzburg Central station, and also to the Berchtesgaden bus which we used to get to the salt mines. There is a shopping mall with some clothes shops nearby (we commonly do a Reacher when travelling and buy new clothes instead of bringing everything), decent coffee in the mall, and a burger king immediately outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Just outside Train Station, you can use all the shops and facilities of the station which close a lot later than anything else in this city. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, free wifi is very useful, staff were very helpful and patient. Located right at Bahnhoff station, you can use the supermarket, restaurants, Tabacs, book your next reservation, it is also the main bus terminal.
On the negative side: I find the rooms small and cramped, feels like 15 square meters. i paid $127 a night, about $30-40 more than I think its worth. I supposed thats the cost for its location otherwise this would be a typical 3 star to me.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It is just near of Salzburg Haupbahnhof Station in newly construction buildings including a shopping mall. Since it is new and constructed for hotel they have so compact and useful rooms. Very friendly hotel staff, modern decoration and neat rooms. I highly recommended you this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmystere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with friends at this hotel in July.

Staff is excellent, very knowledgeable and very helpful and polite.

A safe hotel as you cannot enter in the night without your hotel card (esp for girl travelers)

Conveniently located right outside the train station. Food outlets all around.

Rooms are fairly decent for 2 people and not more than that. The rooms, are clean with warm water and facilities. Breakfast has a good spread with eggs, muffin, ham, cheeses, croissant, bread, tea and coffee.

Overall - A good stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anisha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a lovely hotel, with very comfortable beds and a great gym area (including scales). The service was great with our bags arriving promptly. It is right next to the railway station and nearby to some fantastic restaurants if you choose to dine out. There is a shopping centre within the complex, however I did not visit it. The breakfast was good quality and had plenty of choice. We really liked this hotel and Salzburg in general, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Room very pleasant, very comfortable beds, and good ensuite.
Staff welcoming and helpful. Very good service.
Best breakfast in Salzburg.
Located next to station but surprisingly quiet!

A good 20 min walk to city centre - not convenient if you want to go out for evening meal,
Hotel is situated next to bus/train station and area a bit seedy.
We booked because of leisure facilities but Sauna/steam room only available in evening and fitness centre for 2 hrs in morning!
AC quite noisy with little effect resulting in quite a warm room.


.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel to avoid looking over station and upper level to give better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#23 of 132 in Salzburg
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Salzburg

Property: H+ Hotel Salzburg
Address: Suedtiroler Platz 13, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel Salzburg City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#29 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes of walking distance away from the baroque historic city and just off the train station makes the "RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre" to the optimal home base for an easygoing vacation or business appointment.Park in our deep-level-garage (for a payment of a fee) with direct access to the hotel.The 120 rooms with modern and freshening design have costless WLAN, flat screens - cable - TV, radio, air condition, safe and a working area with a desk and telephone available. If you use a navigation system, please enter the address Engelberg-Weiss-Weg 10, 5020 Salzburg. You will get to the entrance of the underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your H+ Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Salzburg City Centre Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing