We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like any other Indian restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanas Rasoi

Hanas Rasoi
Ranked #305 of 631 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Like any other Indian restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was like any other Indian restaurant in the West. I would eat there again for sure, but I would try and sample authentic Austrian food first.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    51
    44
    24
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst service to Indians by Indians”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is like an insult to Indians where they are been ill-treated by the own people. The owner of this place both husband & wife had a serious attitude problem. There attitude clearly says "take what I have given you or get lost". They have forgot smiling, and instead treated us as if we were beggars and having food for free. The main owner threw a bottle of water just because we asked him to open it and give it to us as our hands were a bit oily and the cap was jammed. Never seen this kind of hospitality in my life that too in a foreign country by the Indians to the indians. Trust me guys, if you planning to go this place, get ready to feels yourself like beggars and accept the insult from them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Solanki1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tageskarte - apparently only for local businessmen and Students!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went there yesterday. Ambience and the food were good. We are Indians working and living in Germany. We were handed over an english menu card but the section with the "Mittagsmenu" (lunch specialities) were only in German. We didnt have any Problem understanding the German Text. So we ordered from the Lunch specialities. The Waiter immediately said, its only for Students and even before we could respond he dissappeared. The Menu Clearly states that the Cost for Students is relatively Cheaper than others. We didnt have any issues paying the normal price, but first the waiter tried to lie to us saying that the Food on this Card is only for students, but once i showed the text in German mentioning the normal price he rephrased it to only Salzburg residents and Ended up Saying its only for Salzburg Business People. Haven't come across such a restaurant with double standards. Wouldn't recommend. Very dissappointed!

Helpful?
3 Thank Raghav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
163 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag - first impression very okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were disappointed with Hanas Rasoi, because the first approach to us as customers wasnt the best - one of the owners (the main guy) was taking our order, and suddenly just went off to talk to some other group without even saying 'excuse me'.

A couple of other disappointments in terms of time taken to serve our food versus others, but I will give them the benefit of doubt there.

The food quality was nice - so no doubts there... but I really think they need to be a lot more sensitive to customers - it would have taken my wife nothing more to just walk off from there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niraj_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stumbled upon this Indian restaurant when walking around the historic old town, trying to escape the pouring rain. It was great to have Indian food after several days of being away from India (!), the food was excellent and the naans beat any other naans I have had back home in India. The owners of the restaurant were so nice and friendly and it almost like we were eating in a friends home. It's located in a quiet alleyway just of the main shopping street ( I dont remember the name) and can be easily be reached in a few minutes walk from the MarketPlatz (Mozart House, Marionette Theatre) & from HanuschPlatz.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sekharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanas Rasoi also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Hanas Rasoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing