We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of K+K am Waagplatz

K+K am Waagplatz
Ranked #82 of 812 Restaurants in Salzburg
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional + modern, but always authentic. The restaurant and daybar ‘K+K am Waagplatz’ stands for enjoyment, unforgettable hours and informal comfort in unique surroundings with a varied range of distinctive private dining rooms in a historic building from the 11th century in the heart of Salzburg‘s old town. Offering traditional Austrian cuisine and a potpourri of international specialties prepared with passion. Accompanied by Austrian hospitality and a first class, charming service seven days a week.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food average, service average. Decor quite nice but very dark in the evening so you can barely see what you’re eating!!’

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lelieg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here at K+K with 2 children on a stopover on the way home from skiing. We are in the bistro on the ground floor. Service was friendly and the food was excellent - enjoyed by both adults and youngsters alike.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a decent lunch on new years eve. Place was very crowded given the number of people around then. Took a while to get seated, so had a drink at the bar in the meantime. The chicken strips with salad was very nice!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Вкусно, если Вам нравится австрийская кухня.
I don’t like local cuisine unfortunately but if you fancy, you’d be happy. The service was great and beer as well))

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Pathfinder311751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Our experience at Koller und Koller restaurant was very nice to include the food and the friendly staff. Seeing that we didn't have a reservation (especially since it was Christmas time) the staff found us a table near the window on the second floor. It was cozy and comfortable and afforded an opportunity to really take in the decor. We were a bit spoiled because we had the entire room to ourselves.
The menu included many Austrian dishes that we finally settled upon. The portions were generous and the wine was especially good (red). Overall, the prices were consumate with the area.
The staff were friendly throughout the evening with no problems whatsoever. Nothing like some other reviewers experienced during their visits.
Centrally located not far from the Dom, we plan on visiting this restaurant again when we visit Salzburg again in the spring time.
The only thing that slightly marred the evening was the unusually loud German family/friends that were oblivious to the other diners in their midst. With that said, this was nothing that the restaurant could do but should be mentioned.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K+K am Waagplatz also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to K+K am Waagplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing