We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation which I would recommend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Redburn House

Redburn House has commanding views accross the bay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Redburn House has commanding views accross the bay,
Local sailing facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Redburn House has commanding views accross the bay,
Local sailing facilities
Boathouse Cottage
B&B bedroom
B&B kitchen/breakfast room
Studio- sleeping deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Lochmaddy, North Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Resort732...
1 review
“Hostess requires customer service training!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Barely adequate accommodations. Bathroom was damp and cold. Hostess was insensitive and rude. Continental breakfast was good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Hello,its a shame, I think you must have mixed us up with another guest house, especially as your comments in our visitor book were full of praise, in line with all the other comments therein . So potential visitors, take no heed of this review ! Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivien s
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation which I would recommend”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights in a double en-suite room with a lovely view over the Loch. The house is well situated for walks around Lochmaddy, the ferry terminal, and a bus stop just outside. Also nearby is the Lochmaddy Hotel which serves lovely food.

The House is clean and comfortable, with plenty of choice for breakfast ( which is self serve continental style). Maggie, the housekeeper is friendly and helpful - overall we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on a return visit,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you Vivien. I hope you return to Redburn House in the future it would be lovely to see you both again. Regards, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kab1903
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome weekend”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful house in an even more beautiful location. Will definitely be coming back and recommending redburn house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
. We are so pleased you had such a fabulous stay, and thank you for taking the time to post this glowing review, We hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannek...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you Marianne, we are so gratified to welcome respectful and appreciative guests such as yourself !!
Translation form Dutch-
Super satisfied with the B and B! No downside. Fantastic view. Great room and bathroom. Good breakfast and friendly reception. I can recommend this B and B !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing