We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
6
15
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
15
5
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Tauernhaus Wisenegg build in 1162 is wel located.
Only 5 minutes walk to the lift.
Super friendly staff (Theo & Asti from Greece)
Excelent food (meat, fish or veggie)
The breakfast in the morning is just perfect, fresh bread, eggs, yoghurt, cheese, etc.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Colman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

excellent service
very good food: rich breakfast, very nice prepared dinners
very clean
excellent for skiers: ski room, sauna, can reach the hotel directly from the slopes
very nice and warm rooms, though toilets and showers are tiny
o

Room tip: check first the bathroom
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svionescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Hotel very clean, attentive staff, and excellent food. Close to major lifts and other skiing services. The only minor let down is it being a 20min up hill hike into the town centre and the few major bars. Taxis and buses required.
More of a family group skiing location, the hotel staff really went out of their way to make the visit special.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brewer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

A big group of 13 for a long weekend of skiing - the staff were really lovely and we were made to feel very welcome during our stay. Supper was perfect after a long days out on the slopes and the breakfast buffet delicious to start the day. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and really good value. Loved the cosy bar! We walked each day to the first lift, 5 minutes up the road - easy. Thanks to Henrietta and the team for a brilliant weekend, we had a really fun time at the Tauernhaus Wisenegg.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank LCSwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed here on a ski trip. Though we only stayed here three nights, we had an amazing time. The building is old and very atmospheric. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. And above all: the food was absolutely amazing, and waay too much each night. Though the hotel is at the end of the village, we had an amazing view from our window, and the hotel is very close to the lifts, with the ski bus stopping right in front of the front door. I would absolutely stay here again, and hope I get a chance to.

Room tip: Rooms facing the mountain are obviously best.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AmP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews