We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place if you are an Austrian”
Review of Racers

Racers
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Villach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2018

It is a nice place, friendly staff - good food. What I don't like is the "want to be cool" setting. Austrians are Austrians and Americans are Americans. They try hard to be a Biker bar but are a nice local Gasthaus with a bike outside. But again - good food, clean nice people!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Klagenfurter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

So before i decided to write this review i was at racers a couple of times and not even once i leave disappointed its really great restaurant!!
nice service awesome food and friendly personal!
highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rokgregori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

I have eaten several times here when i have visited Villach. Always great service, great food with a huge selection to choose from. Highly recommended..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Good steaks, good service, smokers and non smokers sections
Lunch and dinner were fairly filled up.
Free WiFi that works well.
All in all good for a quick meal, or slow if you have time

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 839dieterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

I've visited Racers many times and it was always amazing!

Texas burger with steak , Italian potato, garlic cream soup, actually everything I had from the menu was great.

This place has and unbelievable atmosphere of an american pub with the Harley up above the bar and as well a big one on the outside.

Great location approximately 2 minutes from the highway exit. So if you want to have something nice in your belly on the road, is this place the best to visit!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racers also viewed

 
Villach, Carinthia
Villach, Carinthia
 
Villach, Carinthia
 

Been to Racers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing