We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goldeness lamm reastaurant without lamm on the menu ?!??”

Restaurant Goldenes Lamm
Ranked #16 of 174 Restaurants in Villach
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The innkeepers Günther Treiber and Afrodite spoil you with modern Carinthian cuisine, regional products and creative international dishes. Enjoy the hospitality in the glazed winter garden, the urban dining room with its century-old vault or the inviting, modern seating garden directly on Hauptplatz 1, in the center of Villach. Here, the Villach likes to meet for lunch menus and dinner.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We were surpised where we recognized there was no lamb on the menu. It looks they don’t have it at all (not only that day we visited restaurant). We were smiling all the time how we were cheated. Finally we ate average weinershintzel and that’s it. Still cannot beleive, hahahah

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Teovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günther T, Inhaber at Restaurant Goldenes Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

There are restaurants that call themselves "Golden Dragon" will you get a dragon steak there?
Our restaurant has this name for historical reasons. It is one of the oldest buildings in Villach and is one of the oldest restaurants in the city of Villach since about 1853. From this time comes the name of the restaurant.
As simple as that!
We serve a wide variety of quality dishes, but no lamb. We did not advertise lamb dishes. There are many ways to find out about our restaurant. We have a homepage where you will find our current menu, showcase with all current menu cards in front of our restaurant. So it's your decision to accept our offer or not.
Nobody is cheating someone here.
Your rating is useless, pointless and offensive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with a group of friends.
It is located in the city center. The furniture and decoration are fine.
The service was good too. We were assisted by a young waitress, very nice and efficient. The dishes were fine too.
Everything together it was a nice experience.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Princebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

In June for a couple of nights we stayed in Goldenes Lamm hotel in a (surprisingly!) very lovely historic town Villach. Before that we just passed this town, used it as a connection hub and never stopped here. This Note is about the Restaurant Goldenes Lamm we visited. Very good food, nice local beer, beautiful atmosphere. We were even surprised that the bill was OK. Not too cheap but very much affordable. We arrived from Italy and wanted to get typical Austrian food, not Italian (that we love too). We got two kinds of soup (tomato and potato based). It looks like they change their soups rather often (seasonal approach) and our particular choice was good. We ordered also two different mains (Haupt): Grillpiramide … and Schweinfilet … (check out their menu at www(.)restaurant-goldeneslamm(.)at(/)speisekarte(/) – it is easy to undertstand what is their website) . Villacher beer on tap – we got Dunkel.
Everything was tasty. We love this restaurant. Will come here again.
Thanks

A & T from Sydney, Australia

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günther T, Inhaber at Restaurant Goldenes Lamm, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Andrei R! Thank you for the wonderful review. Greetings from Villach. Family Treiber and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Great atmosphere of the historical building, right in the city center. Tomatoes soup was very good. For main cource you became much more food as you can eat. All very tasty.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tamara-Izola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Food and service is excellent. There was 18 of us and we were sat on one table and they served 17 of us at the same time. 1 order seemed to have been forgotten/missed, hence only 4 and not 5 stars. They did rectify it but it was late.
All food was well cooked and as the title says, the best steak Tartare I have tasted. Decent selection of wines and beers and a very comfortable atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Goldenes Lamm also viewed

 
Villach, Carinthia
Villach, Carinthia
 

Been to Restaurant Goldenes Lamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing