We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food for reasonable money”
Review of Gasthof Hofwirt

Gasthof Hofwirt
Ranked #12 of 174 Restaurants in Villach
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Its a guesthouse and a restaurant
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We accidentally entered the restaurant and when we are here we will eat something. The food was delicious, the beer was great, the service great and we felt very nice.
We have goulash and cordon bleu. In the picture left was a goulash and a right steak. See how delicious it is ........

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 208 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

In this restaurant there are really typical Austrian food, we ordered one plate for person and a large beer for 20€/people. All food was fine and abundance but we can’t paid with credit card.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 772danid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant which is in an old and typical Austrian Gasthof. Food was freshly prepared and authentic, the wine was very good and the service was also very good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jray2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We had Goulash soup , Schnitzel, Tuna salad and meet goulash with polenta.
The dishes was very tasty and the service was fabulous!

The restaurant located in a small street in the center.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NoamR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

In my visit to Villach I went here to have my lunch. Food and service were excelent, very profesional, warm and friendly. Atmosphere is great and person can relaxed by meal. Guests are also very nice and friendly. Its in the centar of city so it great checkpoint if you are in looking around. Enjoy!!
Cheers

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 329elvish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthof Hofwirt also viewed

 
Villach, Carinthia
Villach, Carinthia
 
Villach, Carinthia
 

Been to Gasthof Hofwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing