We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aragia
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dermuth(Klagenfurt)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ATRIGON(Klagenfurt)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zlami(Klagenfurt)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seepark Hotel(Klagenfurt)
$153
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Geyer(Klagenfurt)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandwirth(Klagenfurt)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rosch(Klagenfurt)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
14
24
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
24
8
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Well this was a gem, it has it all & just a short walk to town.
From our arrival to departure it was a pleasure to stay here.
We wish that we had 2 days to be able to enjoy this wonderful little town far too much to take in in just an afternoon.
The dinner in the restuarant & the breakfast was good, other than the fact that pets are allowed in the dining area.
Friendly staf,f air conditioning , bar fridge clean & tidy, thanks Aragia for making our stopover wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debnkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 7, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I was a solo traveler accompanying extended family who had 3 young children under the age of five. I reserved a single room for 58 euro which was compact but somehow managed to neatly fit the needed amenities such as wardrobe, desk, flat screen satellite tv, stereo, mini bar, room safe, hairdryer, telephone, wireless internet – even a glove warmer. There are also ski mountains nearby. The carpets looked brand new and the bathroom sparkled. My extended family enjoyed a two bedroom suite that perfectly suited the parents and two kids and was spacious enough to add a portable cot we’d brought along for the baby – all at a reasonable price. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast included scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage, toast, delicious flaky pastries, yogurt, cereal, a wide array of cheeses, meats, breads, olives and spreads – definitely a huge bonus! The staff spoke English very well and were both welcoming and extremely helpful in determining local attractions and directions. The owner even rustled up some toy gifts for the kids as a lovely parting gift. We would stay here again in an instant – it is a gem of a find and worth the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saklamaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2004

We booked the Aragia through Octopus travel.Dec 11 - 13 2004. ON the internet form we were given the option of single, twin or double room, and we chose the latter. On arriving at the hotel we found two twins pushed together, two duvets, two mattresses and a 5 cm wooden gap between the beds. Does no-one do double beds any more?
The hotel is exactly as described, friendly, comfortable, quiet, the staff helpful and genuinely pleased to have English visitors,(which makes a pleasant change!) but best of all was the extensive, generous, varied and tasty breakfast, with both hot and cold dishes. A very definite plus. Klagenfurt also has one of the best Christmas markets I've visited, attractive, unhurried and not too crowded. We had a great weekend. So, out of 10? 7 .

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BarbaraRCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews