We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Klagenfurt
Post
Inbox
Search

“Large and tasty buffet”

Restaurant Asia Haus
Ranked #57 of 255 Restaurants in Klagenfurt
Price range: $8 - $19
Description: "Simply enjoy" - That is our tagline. We provide the very popular Mongolian BBQ and Asian buffet with great dedication in quality. All the best, Asia Haus team
Restaurant details
Description: "Simply enjoy" - That is our tagline. We provide the very popular Mongolian BBQ and Asian buffet with great dedication in quality. All the best, Asia Haus team
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price for a full buffet was very reasonable - cheaper than others in the area. The hot and cold selections were extensive and very tasty. The atmosphere is pleasant. We were there on a very warm day, so it was a bit uncomfortable for those of us who are used to air conditioning in US restaurants.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

To our surprise, “Asia House” turned out to be an elegant, soberly designed restaurant with white painted walls and dark brown wooden furniture, but without kitschy Asian decoration. The buffet was equally stylish and everything looked orderly and clean. The ingredients for the Teppanyaki (aka Mongolian barbecue) comprised various vegetables, several types of pasta and, most importantly, divers meats (among which was even crocodile meat), salmon, pangasius, calamari, crabsticks (i.e. surimi) as well as different kinds of mussels and prawns.

Of course, choosing the Teppanyaki offering made all dishes from the ordinary cold and warm buffet available as well. This included a large selection of sushi and alike, salads, two soups, steamed rice, many Chinese dishes and desserts like cakes, puddings, ice-cream as well as fresh and stewed fruits that could also be covered with the help of a chocolate fountain. Given this wide choice of foodstuffs, which looked appetizing and fresh, we considered the price of 13.90 euros for the Teppanyaki all-you-can-eat offering to be fair and favorable.

Although the restaurant was almost full, it never took long for a plate handed in at the Teppanyaki counter to be brought by the staff to the table after grilling. For some thick pieces of meat, slightly longer grilling might have been desirable, but apart from that, everything was perfect and tasted fine. Staff was attentive and took away empty bowls and plates several times during our meal. We found it unfortunate that the Teppanyaki offering was available at lunchtime solely on Sunday, but the other days, alas including Saturday, only in the evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Austriacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Asia Haus also viewed

Klagenfurt, Carinthia
 
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
 
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
 

Been to Restaurant Asia Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing