We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Eschenlaube - Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #163 of 650 Restaurants in Graz
Cuisines: Austrian, European
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The eschenlaube restaurant is very lovely. I really liked it. They have good foods and a broad bandwith of different cuisines.
Laube is "arbor" in English which is really nice to sit in, on a hot sommer evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rufus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“laid-back”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

atmosphere reminds me of my student´s days...basic, but lovely food, comfortable, providing live music on several occasions

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natascha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden away”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice little pub / restuarant of the central park. We went for a friend's graduation - low key, but good food and a cool atmosphere in a nice lcoation.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian_Sadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite in Graz”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great atmosphere, food is really good and not expensive. It's my favourite as its casual with live music on some nights. During the day and early evening the courtyard also provides a really cool place to sip 1 or 10 beers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spoons08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Super choices and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Super choices and atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eschenlaube - Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Graz, Styria
 

Been to Eschenlaube - Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing