We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
56
173
142
63
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
173
142
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking place clean rooms short stay eur austria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 478 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. On arrival, the receptionist was rude and obnoxious. I have been to a number if Ibis hotels but in my opinion this budget version is hardly suitable for human habitation. The room is said to be 11 square meters. You can hardly swing a cat in the room let alone find a place to put your suitcase. The double bed is tiny and the top bunk is said to be for max 14 year olds, so unusable for adults. There are only 2 usable plug points unless you unplug the TV and the washhand basin, that is actually is in the bedroom, is the size of a finger bowl. The carpets are filthy and stained and the room stinks. Don't come near this place. We paid Euros 55 per night, I wouldnt stay there again if it was for free.

Room tip: Best tip is don't come
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Richard B!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Graz City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely,

yours Ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

One of the worst experiences. In the front of the shower it is a linoleum insertion in the carpet that gets wet during showering. I slipped on it and was very close to brake some bones and pull down the lavatory. The cleaning "lady" came in the room regardless to my NO for her knocking and, when I got out from the room, I have been instructed by her what to do??? no apologies, nothing...The receptionist was efficient and helpful,the rest is a mess. It does not worth the money

Room tip: choose another hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abraham-Barna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Abraham-Barna! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Graz City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, yours Ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The Hotel is nicely located with the city center in a few walking minutes reachable. The room marks the lowest quality for all Ibis Budget/Etap Hotels I ever visited. The carpet had huge stains and one light didnt work. Blended by the "new morning experience" advertising for their breakfast I took it which was a huge mistake. The breakfast was a huge pile of the cheapest cheese and cheapest sausage together with old bread. not recommended as a starter for the day.
Anyhow, if you need a cheap sleep near the city center I can recommend it, but avoid the breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Singer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Singer666! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Graz City.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely, yours Ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

This was an O.K. hotel with about price of 50 euros per night which is not that bad considerring it's centrally located. Its basic budget style hotel so do not expect anything fancy. At our suprise there was an reseptionist working here at 1PM when we arrived, so we didn't have to use the automatic self-check in kiosk.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TampereTallaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear TampereTallaaja!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Graz City.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

yours Ibis budget Graz City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews