We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“budget shouldn't mean tatty” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Graz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Graz City
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“budget shouldn't mean tatty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Budget it may be, but this shouldn't preclude it from getting a lick of paint. Pay the extra and go to the mercure next door. Parking is in the same garage at the same price. Very basic, poor decoration a battered formule 1 with a toilet and shower. Not very cheap and not very cheerful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derekmartlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear derekmartlew,

Thanks for your feedback. There really are very sorry that you were not at peace with us.
We always try to improve our service. We expected to be renovated next year.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Yours ibis budget Graz City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    148
    119
    45
    30
See reviews for
78
140
50
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed just one night during our trip to Croatia. Staff was friendly, room clean and keeping accor standards. We did not have brakfast as we prefer food outside the hotels. Hotel has a nice car park with a lot of places and reasonable price 7,5 EUR per night. there are many food shops around ie. billa and some restaurants as well. In hotel verything was the way we expected :) We used air conditioning and it also worked fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallkavian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mallkavian2!

Thank you for your positive Feedback!

We are glad, you were happy with your stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards
Ibis budget Graz City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toruń
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This is quite typical hotel of this brand, so I knew what I can expect. But I must admit, room was rather small (too small for family with one child). Hotel is situated exellent - You don't have to use public means of transport to visit historical center of Graz.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Captain F!

Vielen dank für Ihre Bewertung, es freut uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr Ibis budget Graz City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was clean and all in good working order, the entrance is only manned at certain times and is not over welcoming. at times reception when open is in the breakfast room on floor 1 not at the front door but there is not a sign to indicate this. out of hours booking in is by a auto reservation system.the coridors and landings look well uesd and need a bit of TLC. 15 mins walk to Hofbanhof Station and 15 mins to the finicular to the Schloss 20mins to City Centre. The Breakfast Room was clean and bright and the offering satisfactory. Euro7.50 per night to park. A few min walk will bring you to the nearest tram with good connections to all of the system, a bus stop near the hotel serves the Station and the main square. there are bars, supermarkets and fast food nearby. satisfactory for overnighting on a budget or a couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetGrazCity, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Budget Graz City, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Sirleeolgit!

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen in unserem Hotel gefallen hat und würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr Ibis budget Graz City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Ibis Graz
#13 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Lend
B&B Graz
B&B Graz
#19 of 75 in Graz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Lend
Hotel Mariahilf
Hotel Mariahilf
#42 of 75 in Graz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wasserpalast
#60 of 75 in Graz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Gries
Hotel Strasser
Hotel Strasser
#28 of 75 in Graz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#3 of 75 in Graz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Graz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Graz City

Property: Ibis Budget Graz City
Address: Neubaugasse 11 | Lendplatz, Graz 8020, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Graz City 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Graz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Graz City Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing