We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view of Graz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uhrturm

Uhrturm
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.19*
and up
Graz Schlossberg Hill Walking Tour
Ranked #3 of 103 things to do in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great view of Graz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

At the first night of arriving Graz, we could see the clock tower from afar, and we used the lift service to reach the top of the hill. But the mist was quite heavy that night, we could only take a glimpse of misty night view of Graz. The next day, we walked up the hill from the back side to catch the sunset view, although we missed the sunset, the twilight view of the city was magnificent! There are much to explore on top of the hill, and we had spent about an hour there. We then descended the hill by using the tram.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJ_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    256
    35
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“An excellent place to overview the entire city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We got up there climbing the hill from the back side and we were totally unprepared for the magnificent view. There're also a lift an a funicular leading straight to a very nice and tasty restaurant (unfortunately poorly serviced). The panorama is really worthy and the descending stairs from the front side could provide enough adrenalin for the youngsters.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had an exciting little ride in the glass lift upto the clock tower. There were panoramic breathtaking views of the city to greet us. It was a little chilly so we had some delicious potato and truffle oil soup in the lovely cafebar up there. Another tome, we travelled up the fernicular railway to the sclossburg at the top.Wonderful little trip, not expensive. If you are fit there are 660 stone steps to challange you up to the top

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Uhrturm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

It has the best views of the City. If you intend to take the stairs, be prepared for a long climb! There's also a lift and a funicular.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoseGCurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Prahova, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best view from the top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

You could see the whole Graz from up there and we were actually able to plan our one-day visit to the historical center by seeing and identifying the attractions from the top.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uhrturm also viewed

 

Been to Uhrturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing