We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
242
449
165
41
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
449
165
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room old town nice hotel the river the air conditioning walking distance pleasant stay short stay shower head underground parking centre of town standard room convenient location definitely stay here again other hotels clock tower rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 912 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

First of all the facilities and staff are good.
You have good access to old town.
The breakfast is not like four star hotels.
The terrible thing for me was WiFi internet connection it was so poor. So if you come for business and you need a good connection I didn't recommend to you.
The room and bath was clean also bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rezaouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear rezaouni,

thank you very much for your time to share your impressions of your last stay with us! Thank you very much for all your comments - please note that we are always do our best to fulfill all guests expectations and requirements so we are very glad to assist during your stay also with any problems that occure; As an additional service to the WiFi we offer two IMacs for free use and for your next stay I would like to recommend one of our Privilege Rooms to you because in some we also offer the possibility for a wired internet connection.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Graz,
Alexander Mitgutsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed at two kind of rooms; executive suite and standard.

Even though it's an executive suite room, the price was reasonable. It has kitchen, living room and separate toilet. Every amenity is combined. The room is great.

On the other hand, standard room has nothing. Amenities were soap, shampoo and shower gel. Dust was on bed even though it was there after housekeeping.
Wifi was poor.(Wifi was the same situation for both)

The location is good to get to the clock tower and artificial island.

이그제큐티브 스위트룸은 타호텔에 비해 훨씬 저렴했어요 그만큼 지내기도 편했고 모든 어메니티뿐만 아니라 주방도구와 전자렌지까지 다 있어서 해먹기에 좋았어요!

스탠다드룸은 침대에 먼지가 너무 많고 어메니티 등 전체적으로 전 방과 비교가 되었네요. 칫솔은 리셉션에 부탁하니 챙겨줬어요.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank _B5095VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear _B5095VY,
thank you very much for writing about your last stays with us! I am very glad to read that you liked the design of our new built executive suites. Concerning the WiFi and the ameneties that you missed in the standard room category I would really recommend also to try one of our Privilege Rooms which offer the same amenities of the suites and executive suites but some of them are equipped to offer also a wired internet connection! - Please just let us know your preference at your next booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Mercure Graz City,
Alexander Mitgutsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

A great selection for breakfast too and very helpful staff.

I would highly recommend staying here for business or pleasure as it is also in a good location for a short walk or tram ride into town or around Graz.

All in all a very pleasant stay, thank you!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank G_dub1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Christmas markets. One of our priorities was good parking and here that was delivered. The underground car park is easy to find and the lift takes you straight to the hotel reception. It does cost €15 a day but that is worth it for the convenience. The hotel is very comfortable and only 10-15 minutes walk from Hauptplatz (it is on the other side of the river). Despite other reviews we found the internet extremely good and there was no problem accessing it from our room. The only negatives were one small pillow (we prefer 2) and the room was hot and it was not possible to keep the window open at night due to street noise. There was a club just opposite which was noisy but I sleep with ear plugs so didn’t bother me! Good place for a short break to beautiful Graz.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018

Of all the hotels we have stayed at in the last four weeks of our European trip the staff in this hotel was the best Happy, helpful staff all through our stay of three nights. The hotel was also very good.Thanks to everyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kfn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews