We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Graz City”
Review of Mercure Graz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Graz City
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mercure Graz City”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel was well located within Graz with good access to most points of interest. The lobby and dining rooms were in good condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely sized and well kept with the only exception being the carpets needed cleaning (very stained). Breakfast was nice with many good quality choices. I would visit again if in the area.

Room Tip: Upper level is best, facing the clock tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlbroswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2212_11, Manager at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Accor Traveller,

thank you so much for taking the time to post your impressions.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We also would like to inform you, that we already started with the replacement of the carpets in the hallways.

We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Tanja Jost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    377
    132
    28
    11
See reviews for
129
268
53
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is at a good location, close to the city. But the rooms really need to be updated, for the rather high price you pay per night you would at least expect a room without such a dirty floorcarpet as here. We did not dare to walk barefoot on that. Some (blood?)stains also on the walls. The internet is free but the not extremely fast and seems to loose connection then and then as well. The elevators are rather slow aswell

Good choice of TV channels aswell the armenities. Breakfast is good, but rather pricey, we found a summeroffer giving half price on that, paying 14€ normal price is a bit too much for what you get, 10 € would be the value of that.

Avoid rooms against the street as it is highly trafficed and the windows are not very well mounted so you feel them shaking everytime a truck or bus comes by.

Room Tip: Avoid room 230, choose opposite from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2212_11, General Manager at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Accor Traveller,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences described.

Your comments are highly valuable to us to constantly improve the quality of our service.

Please be assured, that an excellent treatment of our guests is first priority to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Graz.

Tanja Jost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night for a business trip. The location is good with walking distance to the centre of Graz. The hotel is newly refurbished and the room price is ok. But my overall impression is that this hotel is not very personal. Being from a Nordic country I'm brought up (and like) when the decoration is on a minimum level. But it should still be personal. My room (a privilege room) had no wall decorations and the room was not welcoming. Bed was fine, tv was fine, bathroom was good. The fitness room was very disappointing, it looked a lot better on the pictures on the website. I tried it but left after a while since it was not any modern machines there. There were no lose weights either if you like to work out with those.
So if you are just there for a night on busines it is ok but if you want to have a weekend in Graz I would look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2212_11, Manager at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Accor Traveller,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your impressions.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences described.

Your comments are highly valuable to us to constantly improve the quality of our service.

Please be assured, that an excellent treatment of our guests is first priority to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards

Tanja Jost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The staff was very positive and helpful. We had a two room suite. When we arrived the room was not ready for a family, but they quickly fixed that with towels and bedding, and an apology.

However, they could do nothing about air conditioning that did not reach the suite's bedroom. We slept in the living room and will likely not return there ever in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0nder28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2212_11, Manager at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Accor Traveller,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences described.

Upon receipt of your comments, we have contacted the technical department. Your comments are highly valuable to us to constantly improve the quality of our service.

Please be assured, that an excellent treatment of our guests is first priority to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Tanja Jost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal76100
Level Contributor
184 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Safe choice. Standard hotel from a big hotel chain (Accor). Great location. Good service. Wi fi is working well. Breakfast buffet is good but way too expensive (14 euros!). The carpet inside my room was stained everywhere! It really needs to be replaced! Old cathodic TV set in the rooms! No flat screen TV!? This is not right. Bed mattress too soft. Not good for your back. Finally, there is a wellness centre. Very disappointing centre. Just a small room with only 3 machines!
Overall this is a good hotel, but it could be better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal76100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2212_11, General Manager at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Accor Traveller,

thank you very much for your posting, and your feed-back. With refer to the carpets we started already with the hallways to make some amendments.

Please be assured, that an excellent treatment of our guests is first priority to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Warmes regards

Tanja Jost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in family suite. Standart Mercury hotel. You get here everything that you expect to get. There was big leaving room with sofa for kids and sleeping room with double bed for us. There isn't a window in sleeping room, so we couldn't close it. It was very hot day and air-conditioning was very noisy nd weak. The area around hotel was full of night clubs, but it was very close to old city center and pretty respect. Free Wi-Fi in the room, coffee machine, microwave, small fridge (in the suite only I guess ).
Breakfast was good, buffet style.
Underground parking was expensive, but it is also Mercury style for my opinion.
Overall it was good Mercury hotel and I Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2212_11, General Manager at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Accor Traveller,

thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our guest questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmet regards

Tanja Jost
General Manager


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Wiesler
#3 of 75 in Graz
478 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
575 reviews
Hotel Das Weitzer
#6 of 75 in Graz
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Graz
#13 of 75 in Graz
478 reviews
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#9 of 75 in Graz
478 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Graz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Graz City

Property: Mercure Graz City
Address: Lendplatz 36-37, Graz 8020, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz > Lend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Graz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Graz City 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel for guests who appreciate comfort, the new 4 star Mercure Graz City has 96 rooms and is located in the centre of Graz, only a few minutes walk from the sights of the city, including the Schlossberg and the old town centre (600 m). The hotel features a free fitness and wellness area as well as a business corner with Internet access in the hotel lobby. Free WLAN throughout the hotel. Public pay parking garage within the hotel. Enjoy a light meal or snack at our modern hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Graz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Graz City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing