We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice experience, nice hotel >> recommendation 99%”
Review of Mercure Graz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Graz City
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 1, 2011

the mercure hotel is a quite nice hotel close to the city of graz. alternatively you can walk (10 min.) or use the bus (67, 67 e) respectively. travel from or to the main station (58, 58 e) is also very convienent.

the hotel is quit, the personal friendly (but not experienced with the public transport system).
the rooms are a little bit old (4th floor), but nevertheless everythings works finde. the wlan works perfect and is included. restaurants nearby and recommendet by the personal is perfect (steirer stuben) or bad (lendlplatz...).

the breadfast is really perfect and is exactly what can be expected from a four star hotel.

the price we paid for our stay was very low, because we use the option of nocancellation in combination with a direct call to the reception.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joedi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Graz City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 773 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

The service, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness, and the quality of the breakfast were all excellent. Also its a 15 minute walk from the center.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

There are already a lot of good reviews of this hotel, which I can only confirm.
But as staff is changing, I have to mention the outstanding Service of staff and management during my last trip. Helpful and it looks like the read your wishes from the lips. (smile)
Hotel is very clean. Location perfect to explore the City and the nightlife.
Danke Mercure Team

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmberboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

It was not my first time in this Mercure. Staff and Service make you - feel home.
Excellent breakfast (best ever had)
Rooms are standard for a 4star hotel. Very clean.
Internet is free in all rooms
Hotel has not Restaurant, but this is not needed, as everything in the city center is walking distance.
Staff at reception is 5star. They know the city and all restaurants.
Deffinitly my hotel in Graz.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTWCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

The Mercure is an average hotel with nice and clean rooms. Make sure to get a room overlooking the inner courtyard - these rooms are much more quiet. The breakfast buffet is very good, the staff very friendly. The lady at reception was quite reserved almost unfriendly. The room key operates the lift but our key did not work in one of the two lifts so we always had to wait for the right one. The hotel is conveniently situated in the centre of Graz.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leseratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgcGraz, General Manager at Mercure Graz City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2009

Thank you very much for staying in the Mercure Graz City and your comment on www.tripadvisor.com.

We would like to apologize that you did not feel welcome. Please be assured, that an excellent treatment of our guests is first priority to us.

We also thank you for the feedback concerning the not working key card system in one of our lifts. It will help us to continuously improve our quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of our hotels and remain,

with best regards

Christa Koller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Hotel was comfortable and highlight was breakfast. A wide range of well-prepared breakfast food, including eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal, breads and rolls, juices, wonderful marmalades, and more. Service was friendly and attentive, though our room was not made up after our first night. Location is terrific, near old city.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

I was in Graz on business and chose the Mercure Graz City because of its convenient location. The hotel was adequate, not great but also not terrible.

Reception was friendly, and my room was rather large. While it was mostly clean, there was something on the wall (blood? chocolate? ketchup?) that was very noticeable and should have been dealt with by housekeeping. The bathroom had an odd, ineffective shower door that leaked water all over the floor. The hotel was quiet, though, and offered a limited but cheap room service menu. Breakfast was included and provided in the breakfast room off the lobby in the morning.

Although not fancy and utterly lacking in personality, the hotel is perfectly adequate for a no-fuss stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EuroReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#4 of 75 in Graz
505 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
591 reviews
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 75 in Graz
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#11 of 75 in Graz
497 reviews
Ibis Graz
#9 of 75 in Graz
502 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Graz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Graz City

Address: Lendplatz 36-37, Graz 8020, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz > Lend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Graz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range: $90 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Graz City 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel for guests who appreciate comfort, the new 4 star Mercure Graz City has 96 rooms and is located in the centre of Graz, only a few minutes walk from the sights of the city, including the Schlossberg and the old town centre (600 m). The hotel features a free fitness and wellness area as well as a business corner with Internet access in the hotel lobby. Free WLAN throughout the hotel. Public pay parking garage within the hotel. Enjoy a light meal or snack at our modern hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Graz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Graz City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing