We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
62
99
62
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
99
62
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town one night room was clean cold cuts walk into town department store breakfast buffet underground parking ham front desk staff by foot budget hotel yogurt other hotels short stay public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

If we were to come back in Graz we wouldn’t think twice on where to stay. This hotel is great, location is very good, close to the train station and the public transport. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the staff was super frindly. Would recommend to everyone.
Also, it’s great that you can have some tea or coffee in the afternoon for free.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PetraX94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel B&B Graz, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Mrs. Petra,

on behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the chance to enjoy free tea and coffee in the afternoon. That is not self-evident in a hotel.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards, Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

I stayed here for one night and have tried numerous hotels in the surrounding area for short stays. This one's the winner!
The room was clean and fairly new. The late night check in with the iPad was really convenient.
The breakfast buffet was in a really nice, sunny room and had decent amount of options. (A few more vegan options would be appreciated!)
I will be back next time I am in Graz!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meara204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel B&B Graz, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear meara,

WOW! Thank you so much for your detailed review. We really appreciate your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
We hope you had the chance to enjoy the free tea and / or coffee in the afternoon. Our guests love it.

Warm regards, Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

The hotel is within walking distance from main train station, though it could be loud at night as it's right on the main street. The town is small so everything is reachable by foot which it makes a hotel is perfect for one night.
Room is clean and I love the size! It's big enough for 2 people and the hotel arranged the mini chocolate on the pillow for the welcome which I find it's a nice little touch from them. Check in & Check out were easy and quick.

Room tip: Facing street rooms seem to be louder than the other side
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezeption B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel B&B Graz, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Mindy, on behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and especially for your kind feedback. So potential guests can get a idea of our hotel.
We love that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. Did you have the chance to enjoy the free tea and coffee in the breakfast area in the afternoon?

Warm regards, Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This is a simple hotel. The reception is closed in the night.
Good and clean room but minimal decoration.

The breakfast is quite limited not as the local standard level in Graz.

The location is between the Train Station and the downtown where there are soo many ethnic shops. ....not truly Austria.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezeption B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel B&B Graz, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear gmz63,

thank you for being our guest.
We are happy that you liked the clean room and the simplicity of the modern hotel. The easy self check in after 8 p.m. is very popular with our guests.
Please note that we offer unlimited high quality Nespresso coffee, organic Heissenberger tea, daily fresh baked bread from a local bakery, a variety of ham and cheeses, home made cereals, fresh fruits, different bread spreads (like jam, Nutella and so on), vegetables and also yoghurt and cress. Further we added some vegan bread spreads. So unfortunately I can't understand why you call our breakfast "limited".
We hope you had a safe trip back home.

Kind regards, Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was good but there wasn't any warm food. Our rooms were quite clean in the surface. The bed linens were worn out.

The location is good, it's close to the train station and within a 15min walking distance from the city center. But the neighbourhood isn't good, it didn't feel safe to walk around after dark. In the park next to the B&B people were making a lot of noice during night time, fighting, and apparently selling drugs.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lumousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rezeption B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel B&B Graz, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear Lumousi, thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel.
It is great that you liked the short walking distance into the city center and the big variety of the breakfast. We added some goodies for the breakfast, so we can meet all of our guests taste. Please note that the park behind the hotel is a puplic place - so everybody is invited to visit it. I'm sorry if you didn't feel safe to walk around.

We hope you had a safe trip back home.
Kind regards, Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews