We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi
Nearby Hotels
$116
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$176
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$107
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$146
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Daniel Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
$121
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
143
140
33
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
140
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak restaurantold townhalf bathboutique hotelold palacegreat location for exploringbeautiful roomhotel is excellentstayed here for one nighton footminute walkbusiness tripconvenient locationthe riversuiteglockenspielcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 331 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Hotel Zur Dom has lots of character and was right in the heart of the old city. For me, 4 stars is a very good rating. I also stayed at the Mariahilf Hotel, which is also in the old city center and much less expensive, but didn't have as much character. I thought Zur Dom was nicer for a vacation, and not just a decent place to stay. The hotel is small, romantic and worth the extra price. The old town has it's share of bars and restaurants so some late night noise in those great old narrow streets could be expected. My room faced the street and I liked that. I almost felt like I was in Venice but without the canals.

Room Tip: The old town has it's share of bars and restaurants so some late night noise in those great old narrow streets could be expected. My room faced the street and I liked that.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dos_companeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte k, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for you nice review - we really appreciate that you took the time to write a comment - and such a pleasant one too! On behalf of the team, all the best and welcome back to Graz and Hotel zum Dom!
Charlotte Kaltschmidt, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a really cute hotel in central Graz. I was there on business but enjoyed my stay. The room was good size for the price, which included a great breakfast. wi-fi throughout the hotel too, inlcuding the room, for free, which was another bonus. Staff were super friendly, over all I will stay here again when in Graz.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte k, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guest!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - and even more pleased to learn that you would or will come back! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others.
On behalf of the team, Charlotte Kaltschmidt, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had one of the two story suites with the roof top deck. The room was modern, the art quirky and the English speaking staff friendly The location is within walking distance of just about everything in the old city center. The tram takes you any where else in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoLoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte k, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest!
Thanks a lot for your recommendation - we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you again in Hotel zum Dom - best wishes, on behalf of the team,
Charlotte Kaltschmidt, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent two nights in this delightful, slightly quirky hotel, situated right in the heart of the old town of Graz. The hotel has bags of character, and each room is different. We had one on the top floor which was brilliant and really quite romantic with the sloping roof and rafters. The room was more like an apartment with a large living area, small kitchenette, separate bedroom and separate bathroom. The staff were really helpful and welcoming; when one morning we had no hot water, they immediatley gave us access to another room to shower and this too, though totally different from ours, was delightful - on two floors with a spiral staircase. The hotel has a lift and a fabulous steak restaurant in a covered courtyard; definitely worth booking a table there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jylSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte k, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guests!
We were delighted to read the nice review - thank you so much! We are sorry about the shower problem, but we try to use the motto, don't talk about problems, talk about solutions! We were pleased to hear that you do so too and that you appreciated our rooms and our staff. We will also tell our colleagues at the Steakboutique that you enjoyed your meal. All the best to you and welcome back to Graz and Hotel zum Dom! On behalt of the team, Charlotte Kaltschmidt, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

In the centre of the old district of Graz so easy to reach everywhere on foot. Lovely and quiet. Very comfortable single room. Very friendly and helpful staff.My window overlooked the courtyard. It was easy to get in late at night. The breakfast was reasonably good, but not exceptional, but again the service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte k, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom - Palais Inzaghi, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear guest,
On behalf of my whole team, I would like to thank you for your nice comments on our hotel - we are especially pleased to hear the kind words on our staff, be sure that everybody gets to see the review!
See you next time in Graz,
Charlotte Kaltschmidt, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews