We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
66
131
41
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
131
41
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel city centre street side short stay pleasant stay roomzzz exhibition design roommate tram shower washbasin ist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018

If you need a place for an overnight, this hotel could be a good choice.
The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is fine if you are alone as the douche cabin is separated from the sink part with glass.
It is 10 minutes to the city center with tram. The stop is very close to the hotel.
We made a reservation thought their reservation form and the price indicated there was inclusive of breakfast. But they say they made a mistake and they charged us for breakfast - which is quite expensive - 15 EUR per person.
As to the cleanliness - it needs quite an improvement, especially the toilet and the corridors in front of the rooms.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenitsaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomz-Team, Marketing Assistant at roomz Graz, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear Sofia, thank you very much for leaving us your reference.
We are more than happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and that we could convince you especially with the location of the hotel. Moreover we thank you very much for pointing out each issue mentioned. We offer our sincere apologies for the incident regarding the breakfast. Since this is by no means the service we are aiming to provide, please rest assured that this was solely a rare expiation.
The price of our all you can eat breakfast buffet is below average in Graz and we offer a wide selection of cereals and cold cuts, cheese, egg & sausage dishes, homemade pancakes, fresh juices, smoked salmon, homemade spreads and much more.
Furthermore be assured that we set great value upon cleanliness. If this not has been the case, then we would like to apologize sincerely for this. Please do not hesitate to contact our reception staff with concerns like this, so that we get the possibility to react during the stay.
Again we are truly sorry for the inconveniences and hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our good service and quality!
Your roomz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

My main complaint is about blankets and pillows, both a very poor quality. I guess the cheapest ones from the discount store. Couldn’t sleep properly, blanket is too warm because of synthetics, pillows are also very uncomfortable because of synthetics, got terrible neck pain because of that. No minibar.
Strange designer solution in the bathroom which separated the shower and the toilet. This is a message to the hotel owners - When you think about the design, please don’t forget about practical and comfort things...
Quite far from the center and restaurants.
Expensive breakfast.
10 eur for parking.
Overall the place is not recommended, unless you’re coming to the exhibition.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 316alexz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We stayed for one night during our visit in Graz. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are big enough and also very quiet (street side). Big and comfortable beds!

Perfect for business travels and also for families. Not far away from the city centre - 8 to 10 minutes walking distance

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margarita_vf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Room size is ok and bed is comfortable, But bathroom design is a bit inconvenient for people concerned with privacy . It is divided into three compartments - toilet with door on one side, middle section is open space wash basin , and shower with see-through glass on the other side. One will not be able to use the wash basin or go to the toilet if your roommate is using the shower and concerned about her privacy. Partial oblique shower doors may be the solution for hotel management to consider,

There is a McDonalds right across the road in case you are hungry

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2870QKangelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomz-Team, Manager at roomz Graz, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for leaving us your feedback.
It makes us happy that you enjoyed our comfortable bed.
We also offer rooms with a door to the bathroom. Please let us know if you would like to have one of these rooms at your next reservation.
We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.
Your roomz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

could be five stars but
A) charging car parking (poor one outside) for guests Id consider a nogo.
B) the beds and sheds and pillows been a nightmare to us was a horrible sleep. as this was our personal taste, it might be ok to others..
the roomz in vienna is totally cool but that is not enough to enjoy a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wienonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomz-Team, Manager at roomz Graz, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for leaving us your feedback.
We regret that you were not satisfied with the parking situation. Our parking lots are not covered, but they are right next to the hotel.
We regret that you were not satisfied with our mattresses and our allergy-friendly sheds and pillows.
As you have already mentioned, we can not fulfill every individual wish, but can only orient ourselves to the vast majority of our guests, who are very satisfied with it.
We would be happy to welcome you soon again at one of our hotels.
Your roomz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews