We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
$74
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Feichtinger Graz Hotel(Graz)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
JUFA Hotel Graz City(Graz)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Daniel Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
$139
$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
61
119
37
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
119
37
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimple designtrain trackscity centreplace to stayreception areaair conditiontram stoprooms are cleanhotel is locatednice hotelroomzzzmesseexhibitiontroughgerman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 228 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A short walk into the city center of Graz. Hotel was newer and has a modern design. The rooms were clean. I had trouble connecting to WiFi. Couldn't even connect on Macs available in the lobby to guests of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbcucinotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit L, roomz-Team at roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Ilovenyc10,

thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the closeness to the city centre as well as your room.

We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the WIFI - please contact our reception desk for support the next time!

We would be pleased to welcome you again at roomz graz and send best regards!
Yours roomz-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hi,
nice Hotel with excellent room rates.

The roomz are clean and quite. The service was very friendly and supportive.
In the lobby is Bar with well educated staff.

The location is very good. We walked to the city and back. Walk is approx 30 minutes
and is only straight ahead.

This Hotel is a good recommendation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit L, roomz-Team at roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Walter054,

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz graz!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you recommendation!

We wish you all the best and send kind regards from Graz,
Yours roomz-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Tolles Design, absolut sauber, hochmodern, freundliches Personal, reichhaltiges Frühstück, unschlagbarer Preis, nicht weit vom Zentrum - was will man mehr? Bei meinem nächsten Grazaufenthalt ist die Hotelwahl bereits fix.

Great design, absolutely clean, modern, friendly and welcoming staff, rich breakfast buffet, unbeatable price, not far from city center - what more can you ask for? No question where I´ll stay during my next Graz visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernoulli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit L, roomz-Team at roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Lieber Herr Bernoulli77,
Dear Bernoulli77,

es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren und dass Sie sich im roomz graz so wohlgefühlt haben! Herzlichen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback – wir freuen uns schon sehr, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay at roomz graz!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Beste Grüße / All the best
Yours roomz-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

New, clean, well-designed, friendly hotel close to the city centre and opposite the fair.
Free and fast wifi. Large shower, but in the room. Only drawback: no taxi stand. Both drivers complained on check-in and check-out. Great breakfast and worth a stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit L, roomz Team at roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear C C,

thank you very much for you positive feedback to your stay at roomz graz!

Regarding the taxi stand we would like to mention that you can find one just across the street, in front of the town & congress center of Graz.
Furthermore there is a tram station in front of the hotel - the tram takes you directly to the city center within a few minutes!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcoming you again!

Yours roomz-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here the first week of October 2012. I understand they had only been open a month. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable but small. Nice little flat screen TV and plenty of amenities but they had not worked the kinks out yet (safe didn't work, phones didn't work). Be aware the shower area has no door so if sharing a room be sure you are comfortable with your room-mate seeing you shower, or schedule accordingly! The toilet room has a door.

Bar and restaurant downstairs were very good and by my standards well priced. Food very, very good (ate breakfast there for 3 days and dinner once- breakfast choice excellent and dinner quality outstanding by any standards) and service quite good.

I was there for business and this hotel was chosen for me, but I would stay there again if on holiday.

Be aware that hotel cleaning staff leaves doors open for some reason while they are going from room to room on a floor so secure any valuables. It made me slightly uncomfortable. I trusted the cleaning staff, but I didn't know anything about my fellow guests!

Please note it's far from city centre (close to convention center) but train is nearby and taxi quite easy come by. Staff at hotel will happily call cabs for you as well. At non rush hour it seems to be about a 8-10 Euro ride to the old town/city centre area which is quite pretty.

Most of the staff speaks both English and German which was helpful as I am not a German speaker.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMM-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit L, roomz Team at roomz Graz Budget Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear CMM-LA,

thank you very much for your detailed feedback to your stay at roomz graz!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your visits at our restaurant!
At your next visit please let us know as soon as possible if any technical device is not working, so that we are able to solve the problems as soon as possible!

Regarding the doors, which have been left open from our housekeeping team, we want to inform you that normally only the doors from rooms, where guests have checked out already, are allowed to be left open.
To assure that only this standard is applied, we had a meeting with our housekeeping team and hope you feel more comfortable at your next visit with this information!

Furthermore we would like to mention that the city center is reachable within a few minutes if our guests take the tram, which leaves right in front of the hotel!

We once again thank you for your feedback and we would be pleased to welcoming you again at roomz graz!
Yours roomz-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews