We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
48
97
30
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
97
30
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip coffee machine within walking distance comfortable room min walk excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 189 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Very nice hotel in a good location. Clean and comfortable bed. Windows were able to be opened but there was air conditioning if necessary. Having the window open during the night was not an option because traffic noise would be too loud but the windows were doubled so when closed it was very quiet. Room was big. Shower and toilet were in a glass fronted enclave - not a problem for me but it might be for some people. I took breakfast one day and it was extensive but I have a small appetite and at 16euro was really not a wise decision for me. I enjoyed the stay here but the cost was above what I would expect for a similar hotel elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx1xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Gollner, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you very much for this detailed assessment. It is good to recognize that you were satisfied with the stay in our Hotel all in all. The matter to offer a great varity of products at our breakfast buffet is a particular concern to us. We will discuss your suggestions in our next meeting.

With best regards,

Yannick Schöller, reservation/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Visited for one night while on business in Graz. First impressions were the room was very small: a desk area, small clothes hanging area, single bed, and a small shower room with a clear glass door and not much room for moving. Pretty basic for a 4 star hotel. I could only find CNN on the television that was in English. No air conditioning in the room. In 31 degrees heat and in a 4 star hotel I'd expect air conditioning. I had to sleep with the windows open. Breakfast wasn't great for 16 euros. Wouldn't stay again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Reena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Gollner, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

The Hotel GOLLNER-staff would like to thank you for this assessment. Every feedback is important for us to improve. We really try to find the best price and the best room for everyone individually. This is why we have 55 very different rooms and all together 7 different price-categories. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room and the breakfast.

With best regards,

Yannick Schöller, reservation/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just a short walk from the main attractions of Graz. The staff in the reception is nice, attentive and helpful. The rooms are quite simple but clean. A lot to choose from at the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Siriswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Gollner, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Thank you so much for this positive and well grounded assessment. For us this is an incentive to continue on our path. Especially because all the things you mentioned (located in city-center, good service, rich breakfast-buffet) are also very important to us and we are happy that they are recognized by our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are planning your next trip to Graz!

With best regards,

Yannick Schöller, reservation/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Travelled for business and hotel was centrally located. Room was clean and staff pleasant and helpful and a good selection was available at breakfast. Would stay again. Only negative was a very small car park with not much room to manoeuvre.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank vickyh828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Cozy hotel, excellent location close to all the attractions. Room was comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, the food quality and variety. Secure parking. I recommend, good choice for stay in Graz

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sv_WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Gollner, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

The whole Hotel GOLLNER-staff would like to thank you for this positiv assessment. It will be a strong motivation for us. Please let us know (before your next arrival), if we can do anything to even improve the quality of your stay from good to excellent!
With best regards,

Yannick Schöller, reservation/reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews