We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Hotel Gollner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gollner
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gollner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights. We booked a standard room which was very large and well furnished, the bathroom was also very large with separate shower and toilet area. My only criticism would be the lack of air conditioning as the room did get quite hot, we were able to cool the room down by opening the bathroom and bedroom windows to create a draft through the bedroom. This was however difficult at night as traffic noise could be heard. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Breakfast was also very good with a wide choice of cold meats, cheeses, fruits, cereals and bread. There was also a small selection of hot food, usually egg and bacon. The hotel provided parking at 13 or 11 euros a day which we left our car in most of the time and used the local trams or buses. We were about 10 to 15 minutes stroll to the pedestrian centre with its good selection of restaurants. Overall the Hotel Gollner was a very good hotel which I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, well-situated, modern decor, and clean. I loved the modern shower cubicle, the service was very good, the room was big, and the bed comfortable.
The only drawback was the lack of air conditioning or ceiling fan. It was 34 degrees outside and extremely hot inside the room as well. The staff very kindly provided a fan when we asked at reception, but something more permanent would be good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeverineDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had 2 nights here. We took a business room ...151. It was modern, very spacious (38 sq m) and very nicely decorated. The bed (which was 2 big singles side by side ) was very comfortable. It's a bit of a walk from reception but easy access from the car park via elevator. The car park is approx 14 euro per day but parking is expensive in Graz and it was great to have safe off street parking as our golf clubs were in the car. There was a separate toilet from the shower. I especially liked the heated towel rail, wi fi, BBC, CNN, champagne glasses, trouser press and storage space. Coffee and yummy croissants were available for breakfast (as well as a buffet which we did not try.) The staff were very efficient and friendly and the location is perfect for walking around the city. Close to Spar, mailboxes etc. All in all we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Business rooms are bigger. They have apartments for families.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although not cheap, this hotel was a very good choice for my 2 nights stay in Graz. It is very well located, nicely decorated and provides a good level of service, their very friendly and polite staff to be pointed out. I chose it after the recommendation of local organizers of the meeting I was attending, and it proved to be a very good choice.

My room was a little small for the price though, but on the other hand very clean and silent, with a bed that was really comfortable. Good quality sleep. My room included a very convenient and ample working space.

As for the breakfast, I have to say it was very good, with many products to choose from. I wish I had to spend another night to try them all!

On the drawbacks side, I found the free Internet connection very slow and intermittent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very good offer for money: In the center of the city and quiet . Easy to reach by tram. Very helpful staff (reception), offering a map and showing excellent tips for different purposes.
Rooms are nice, clean and friendly furnished. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Whenever coming back to Graz I will choose Hotel Gollner. It was perfect for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything you can expect from a four-star hotel: clean nice big rooms, clean bathroom, good qualiity towels, good breakfast, excellent service. This hotel is rather old style, but definately not shabby (but neat, nice, clean). Very friendly personel. Close to city centre: 10 minutes walking to shopping street "Herrengasse", the Clock Tower in Schlossberg is about 20 minutes from the hotel. Lendkai and Kunsthaus (Art gallery) is maybe 25 minutes (max). Taxi to/from airport is about 20 euro per trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Hotel Zum Dom
#10 of 75 in Graz
305 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Parkhotel Graz
#8 of 75 in Graz
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#3 of 75 in Graz
506 reviews
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 75 in Graz
573 reviews
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#5 of 75 in Graz
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gollner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gollner

Address: Schloegelgasse 14, Graz 8010, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz > Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range: $134 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gollner 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run 4-star hotel Gollner is situated directy in the city centre of graz. All our rooms and appartements are furnished in a modern but timeless style. Our staff will be at your disposal at any time. Parking facilites on site, free W-lan internet access in all rooms We are looking forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gollner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gollner Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing