We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Towncenter and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Gollner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gollner
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Towncenter and helpful staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very good offer for money: In the center of the city and quiet . Easy to reach by tram. Very helpful staff (reception), offering a map and showing excellent tips for different purposes.
Rooms are nice, clean and friendly furnished. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Whenever coming back to Graz I will choose Hotel Gollner. It was perfect for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    86
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
22
43
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything you can expect from a four-star hotel: clean nice big rooms, clean bathroom, good qualiity towels, good breakfast, excellent service. This hotel is rather old style, but definately not shabby (but neat, nice, clean). Very friendly personel. Close to city centre: 10 minutes walking to shopping street "Herrengasse", the Clock Tower in Schlossberg is about 20 minutes from the hotel. Lendkai and Kunsthaus (Art gallery) is maybe 25 minutes (max). Taxi to/from airport is about 20 euro per trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Gollner here for 3 weeks in November.
I was looking for somewhere that was central, quiet and friendly and I had all this plus more. I chose this hotel over the bigger ones in the area.
The room was recently renovated and excellent.
The cleaning staff were friendly and rooms were always spotless.
The use of the internet was great and the breakfast buffet was a pleasant and satisfying dining experience.
Herr Kosseck was exceptional: as the main attendant at reception during the evenings.
I walked around Graz every day, went to the opera, the theatre and the fressh food and Christmas markets...all so convenient from this location...things that are difficult to fit in when you are away for business. But here, it was all possible.
The attention to detail such as the flowers, the little chocolate that came on the silver tray with a coffee, the dress of the staff was great and made Hotel Gollner stand out.
Saying that, the only negative is that the room folders might benefit from an update to match the standard of everything else and a pool or gym.
I had a wonderful stay and recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigita27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Had a large "business" smoking room on 3rd floor. Very good value for money given what the hotel offers (see other reviews), plus parking, plus location in the city centre. Service at reception desk was a good balance between being casual and formal. Will stay there again also on private trips.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricodefaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casco, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Hotel Gollner was just a pick from the internet and did not know what to expect, for the good price of the room. When we arrived we were immediately satisfied. The Hotel is Centrally located and very good accommodations, it really has it all, a historical hotel with modern accommodations. The staff and location exceeded my expectations. Walking distance from everything we wanted to see. Secured parking for the car and very helpful and courteous staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed at in the past two years in Europe. Nice breakfast too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights after selecting it for it's location (very central) and parking (secured in gated area right next to the hotel entrance, albeit for 11 Euros per day - still worth it for the convenience)...

The staff were all very polite and the room clean and tidy (it's reasonably priced for a centrally located hotel too). Didn't actually eat in the hotel as there are plenty of food options all around the area (all meals, all times of the day - Anything from Greek restaurants to kebab house).

It's the second time I've been to Graz and likely to visit again. Staying at this hotel again is a very strong possibility...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Wiesler
#3 of 75 in Graz
486 reviews
Hotel Zum Dom
#10 of 75 in Graz
297 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#4 of 75 in Graz
754 reviews
Hotel Das Weitzer
#6 of 75 in Graz
559 reviews
Parkhotel Graz
#9 of 75 in Graz
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gollner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gollner

Property: Hotel Gollner
Address: Schloegelgasse 14, Graz 8010, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz > Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gollner 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run 4-star hotel Gollner is situated directy in the city centre of graz. All our rooms and appartements are furnished in a modern but timeless style. Our staff will be at your disposal at any time. Parking facilites on site, free W-lan internet access in all rooms We are looking forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gollner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gollner Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing