We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
263
138
27
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
138
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews totally recommend this hotel nice swimming pool penthouse suite old town business room interesting paintings cold buffet sized room a quiet residential area underground garage nice amenities on foot comfortable hotel very pleasant stay top floor nice selection tram stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 436 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We booked the weekend special which included breakfast both mornings, 24 hour use of the pool/sauna etc., car parking and a free 24 hour museum voucher. It's a modern hotel with an eclectic selection of art belonging to the owner. Interesting paintings, furniture, sculptures and more everywhere. We had the business room which was adequate for our needs. The only downside was that we had to access our room from an outside corridor on the third floor - it was a chilly weekend too! Room 307 and we needed to keep the door from the bedroom to hall/bathroom closed as the main road was a little noisy during the day (quieter at night). Should have asked for another pillow as noticed the difference when I got home. Breakfast was good - a nice selection and available till 1200 at the weekend! The pool was warm - we had it to ourselves. Close to the centre and very helpful staff. The surrounding area is not that great, to be honest, but if you are sightseeing then you will not be hanging around in the room for long!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

I love this place. It's the only place I stay in Graz - for all the right reasons. I especially enjoy the apparent no-hassle policy - at check in, at check out, and with extra requests. Short walk to the city center. Easy to get to from highways. Nice amenities.

Room tip: Apartments in an annex have two bedrooms. Two adults can share the same space but sleep in separate bedrooms. I love this feature!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carlsternheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at this almost new hotel, very nice reception with friendly receptionist, beautiful modern rooms, including all amenities
Really great place to stay, including very friendly breakfast and good garage
Surely if you need a good place, you need not look any further

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 577peterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

It's a nice hotel in a nicely located part of town. Staff is friendly and the hotel is beautifully clean. Breakfast was good. Our room was very comfortable.
The only downside is the 'art'. Even though art is subjective, the painting outside our room entrance was stomach churning. Thankfully inside the room, there was nothing so disturbing.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tri-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Graz is a city where Nikola Tesla studied in. The hotel itself is nice, with welcoming staffs, some complementaries such as apples, comfortable bed and pillows.

Nice swimming pool, sauna area.

Only one thing, this hotel doesn’t offer tea/coffee, which is a bit down point for a 4 star.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank dellair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Dellair,

Thank you for your positive Feedback.

It´s a pleasure to read, that you had such a good stay at our hotel.
Also, that you slept very well in our beds and that you liked our leisure area is nice to read.
We are sorry, that you are not happy, that a kettle and a coffee machine is not standardized at our business rooms. Please let us know in advance next time. We will bring all our guest a kettle or a nespresso machine up to their room for free.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews