We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
259
137
27
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
137
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews totally recommend this hotel nice swimming pool penthouse suite old town business room interesting paintings cold buffet sized room a quiet residential area underground garage nice amenities comfortable hotel very pleasant stay top floor nice selection tram stop town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 431 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Very short stay last week in the Augarten, I travel a lot to Graz with work and this will now be my preferred location.

On arrival I was warmely greeted - felt expected and everything was ready for me. Delighted to be offered a apartment upgrade in the adjacent block which was only 30 metres from reception. If you want a larger room and are stopping for more than a few days these would be my choice. Fully facilitated and immaculately turned out - a real "home from hoem" with all the facilities.

Well located as I said in the title good for the town 15 mins walk from the centre of the town and a 15 minute taxi to the "automotive" zone in Graz

Room tip: The apartment rooms are great value - especially if you are planning a longer stay and expect to stay in a few nights
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear RichyMac,

we feel honored!
...and appreciate the time yo have taken to write such wonderful words about your stay on tripadvisor.com.
Everybody of the Augarten Art Hotel Team is trying their best to create your stay as wonderful as possible. To read, that our efforts disburse themselves is a big compliment for all of us!
Like you mentioned it right, our apartments are perfect for a weekend trip or a trip which lasts more than a few days. Especially for families with children as well as for business guests who just want to feel a little bit like "home".
It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at your "home away from home".
Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Easily accessible from Graz Airport; nearby Traditional Restaurant where Nice food is offered; Near to Tram service to various sites in Graz; its with no doubt Augarten Hotel Graz provide a better stay

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank YahyaMohamedKimaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Yahya M,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with nice food. :)
It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon back at the Augarten Art Hotel, to provide you again a "better stay away from home".
Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Excellent rooms, nice beds and linens, very good breakfast.
It is not in the centre but in ten minutes walking, you are in the city centre.
All the staff is polite, helpful and smiling, speaking good English.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Archon67,

we appreciate the time you have taken to write a comment on tripadvisor.com.
It is a pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed your stay that much and that we have made your trip to Graz a bit more comfortable.
We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Friendly staff, very clean and well appointed rooms. Breakfast was extra but had a nice selection with table service. Good location and quiet. The art was very modern and not our style but was interesting.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2016

Dear Mrs. Tara K.,

thank you so much for your Review on tripadvisor.com.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay especially our lavish breakfast buffet which is named as one of the best in Graz.
We appreciate your words about the art of our Hotel. We are very proud to say that all of them are in the private property of our owner, Dr. Helmut Marko.
We would be very glad to welcome you soon in Graz.
Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Its nice artistic hotel with huge rooms ( I would say studio apartments) with shaded balcony. Art all around.

But no nice window views. Not very much centrally located, but within walking distance from the old town. Immediate neighborhood is not interesting. The structure itself reminded me apartments-for-rent building or a dorm. Breakfast was not included. See photos

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexT095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear Alex T.,

we appreciate the time you have taken to write a comment on booking.com.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in the room which we have chosen for you.
As you mentioned right our house is located between residential districts and commercial developments on the southern border of the old town.
The positiv fact is, that we are just 10 minutes walking distance located of the old town.
Our rates varies but we also offer rates including the breakfast. Our front desk is occupied 24 hours to offer you the best available rate for your maybe next stay.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to Graz and of course to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews