We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
68
154
41
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
154
41
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station old town minute walk hotel offers comfortable room business trip would stay again one night stay close to the hotel buffet breakfast good size mini bar reception desk nice hotel austria city gp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Only stayed one night, but wish we could've stayed for 3 if our itinerary would've allowed us. A basic hotel that looks slightly better interiorly than it does from the outside. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on food. Rooms we're ok with dodgy retro carpet and dated furniture but most importantly they were clean. Location was a 15 minute walk from the old town, with the majority of the stroll down one straight road. The hotel has parking but at a cost, whereas at the rear of the hotel parking can be made overnight for free but wardens are active during business hours. We walked to and from day and night and felt safe throughout...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

After a handful of European trips, this is by far the nicest, most well-appointed hotel we have experienced. Everything was very new and stylish with the facility and the staff was on top of their game. The room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. Located just across the street from the Hauptbanhof and adjacent to a grocery store and restaurants. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BlueRidgeCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a suite ( living room with sofa bed and bedroom). The rooms were very large, clean and modern. There were two bathrooms and numerous closets.
Hotel has an underground parking garage with elevated going startup to the hotel. It’s reasonable inexpensive. I only paid 17 euros for 2 nights.
So why 4 stars? Location is far from perfect. It’s 15-20 minutes walk to the center of Graz. It’s also located in a so-so area , up to the point that walking at night from dinner ( all good restaurants are in cemetery too) we felt somewhat uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DrShura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Once again stayed at Hotel Europa and found the overall experience very nice. Room, service, staff and breakfast everything was excellent. Very near from Railway station and shopping market.
a perfect place to stay in Graz.

Room tip: Facing Railway station
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tyagirakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 days, when I entered there was not any coffee in my room - and not the next 2 times another! Just cream and sugar packs

Also I had some things from the mini bar , and they weren't replenished - annoying

Beds are tiny and not comfortable

Price is ok and it's very centrally located though

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews