We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
247
235
74
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
235
74
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river art nouveau barber shop old town tea room fifth floor small details an excellent restaurant across the bridge stayed here for two nights lovely hotel room was large junior suite muesli clock tower open the window reception desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 607 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Very nice charmful place in the middle of the town. New renovated and refurbished. Awesome and very nice young service. I would go again.
For the managemant: one - (even one) cupboard is devinitly missing ! in the room. And a small fridge would be nice.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank georgh498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management W, Leiter Front Office at Grand Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear georgh498,
many thanks for taking your valuable time writing this nice review - we really appreciate it.
Furthermore we also offer rooms, fitted with a cupboard or small commode - just ask before your next booking regarding that. We hope you choose Grand Hotel Wiesler again, during your next stay in Graz!
Best regards,
Sophie Krois
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel near river and very close to old town (centar).
Very clean, cool design and great people.

If you look for cool and good position hotel this is a place for you!

They hava a barber shop, cool place!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management W, Leiter Front Office at Grand Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Jr D,
wow - what an amazing feedback from your side! Thank you so much for your kind an praising words.
We always try to be different than others, that is why we offer things, that are unusual for hotels, for example our barber shop - which is loved by hotel guests as well as locals.
We are happy to hear, that our concept is well received by the People and that we won one more fan!
We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Austria!
best wishes,
Sophie Krois - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Had a junior suite, all very clean and nicely decorated, centrally located, parking behind the hotel, friendly staff, good service, did not check the breakfast, my room wasn't that quite as I expected but still acceptable.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to the clock tower (Uhrturm) but consider the main street facing the window.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasmQ711QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management W, Leiter Front Office at Grand Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear thomasmQ711QN,
we really appreciate feedback from our guests - it always helps us to improve our services and to maintain our high standards.
We love to hear, that you had a nice stay at our hotel in Graz. For the next time, please feel free to contact us regarding the location of your room - we have rooms facing the river with an excellent view over the city and the "Schlossberg", but also rooms in the backyard, where you hear nothing but silence.
Hope to see you soon again, best reagrds,
Sophie Krois - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

We stayed here for one night in December. Overall it was a good experience. The hotel has a quirky vintage vibe, and our room was pleasant and comfortable with one big caveat: there wasn't enough light. I really had trouble seeing anything after the sun went down, which is a problem when you're living out of a suitcase and also in December when the sun goes down at 4:00 p.m. But the room was large and comfortable otherwise.

The hotel is on the other side of the river from the center of town, but still a very short walk. There were lots of shops and restaurants behind the hotel and the location was good. The hotel was a bit busy the night we were there, but our room was quiet and no trouble sleeping. Overall this was a good experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingKittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management W, Leiter Front Office at Grand Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear TravelingKittyCat,
first of all we would like to say thank you for your time writing this review!
Our hotel is indeed located directly in the heart of Graz - we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time! For your next stay, if you need more light in your room, please feel free to contact the front desk at anytime. We always try to do our best, to enable a pleasant stay for our guests.
Hope to see you soon again, best regards, Sophie Krois - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels I’ve ever been! It was excellent located with nice staff, large rooms, a beautiful sink in the bathroom and above all it was silent so I can rest well at night. Breakfast was very good and diverse. I will come again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank oanal996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management W, Leiter Front Office at Grand Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Dear oanal996,
thank you so much for your lovely words - it is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed the hotel breakfast and that you are pleased with our customer service and that your hotel room was to your satisfaction!
We really do our best, to make our guests happy - and it is a honor for us, to get such a great feedback.
Hope to see you soon again in Graz!
all the Best,
Sophie Krois
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews