We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and good location”
Review of Hotel Wiesler Graz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 during the Austrian Grand Prix. Hotel room was LARGE although in the centre of the hotel with no views. Free WiFi was a bit temperamental from my room but worked fine in the bar/restaurant. Had food and beer from the bar on one night and was very good and reasonably priced. Hotel had loads of character. Receptionist and bar staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Car parking is a few hundred metres away from the hotel in an underground car park. There is a drop off area in front of the hotel where you can stay for a short while to check-in and drop your bags off before parking the car. Hotel is located close to a river and only a few minutes walk to Graz town centre. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Paul C,

many thanks for taking your valuable time writing this nice review. It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed our customer service and that your hotel room was to your satisfaction. Happily we have passed on your compliments to the staff.

We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Eva and the Wiesler team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 519 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

as good as the first visit. prepaid from their website and got a terrific deal on an upgraded room. weather was more like autumn than summer but still perfect. as my room was on the river with a view of the old clock tower, the sound of the river lulled me to sleep each night as perfect white noise to block out the city. could sit at breakfast alone with my kindle eating as I pleased and no one rushing me. worth €16 for that pleasure alone. staff always attentive in the restaurants and the hotel. great lobby to hang and wait for friends. perfect distance to all I wanted to do. will visit again next year

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Neelavsamratde, thank you for taking the time to write a feedback for us! We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Especially with the breakfast. We take pride in the friendliness of our staff. And we also love the sound of the river. :) Hoping to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Uli an the Weitzer-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lovely art nouveau hotel with a very good location. The rooms were large and had plenty of room to move around in with a sofa also in the room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel and would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank s61blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear s62blue,

many thanks for taking your valuaable time writing this nice review. It is a great pleasure to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your compliments regarding our staff and I am sure every single one of our employees will be very pleased with your kind comments.

Best regards,
Eva and the Wiesler team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel Wiesler has specific charm and decor. It is in the heart of city, few steps from the city centar. Extremly clean, nice breakfast and delicious coffee. The staff is kind and they want to explain everything. The garage is located behind the hotel and you will pay 14Eur per day. Kunsthaus and river Mura are accros the street from the hotel. We were really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nevenka011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dera Nevenka011,

thank you for your wonderful review! It is a great pleasure reading, that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel Wiesler.

We hope to welcome you back soon again!

Best regards,
Eva and the Wiesler team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on two visits to the city. The rooms are ok. Unlike in India, you got to carry your luggage yourself to your room. The rooms are bland, old and have the smallest sized televisions I have ever seen. Unless you have an interesting partner with you, you will get bored in the room. They have a "love sickness" option which I don't know, what it is!
But the best part of the stay are the breakfasts! A honeycomb in total awaits you to be cut in smaller portions and eaten with bread. The liver pie is awesome. The stuffed omelettes are made very well.
Otherwise this is an ok place to stay.
The location is good as you can walk down to the city center across the river!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank NeelavSamratDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Neelavsamratde,

thank you for your review. It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed our breakfast.

For each room category, we offer four different alternatives. Depending on your own wishes, you may choose a classic room, that´s the one that you have choosen, or a superior room. This rooms are renovated, with no carpet, new style and a big Flat TV.

When you booking your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to consult with our reservation team and let us know about your requests.

Kind regards,
Natascha Weber – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good location not far from the old city center. Very strangely decorated in a way that does not blend well with the old style of the building. Not that accessible for disabled. Seemed to be understaffed at times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nibrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear nibrs,

thank you for taking your valuable time writing your review on the Hotel Wiesler. We appreciate it. It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

We regret to hear that the design of our property did not come to your satisfaction – our concept is different, but we are sure that it is the right way for us.

Regarding the “understaffed” we kindly ask you to contact us – info@hotelwiesler.com – we are keen speaking to you personally about what exactly happened.

Best regards,
Natascha Weber - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Staying here was satisfactory but no more really.

I liked the quirkiness but it didn't wow me.

First impressions were that the location was great. Near the river however my room was obstructed by tree so couldn't see the river.

When I checked in the hotels computer system was down so they didn't know what room I booked. I booked via hotels.com for a superior double. This doesn't translate for the rooms on offer so I think I got an independent?

The room was nice with some funny features. Binoculars? Fair enough. The shower was great - rain shower type. However there was no real surface to use for a laptop which was fairly essential for me.

I ate in the restaurant in the evening. It was dead but there was no problem with this. I went for the Thai curry which was fine. Could have been spicier but that's personal preference.

Also had breakfast in the morning which was massively overpriced. Had an average selection of fruit, cold meats etc. I wouldn't bother next time.

The staff were great. Helpful at every request so couldn't fault here at all.

Overall I wasn't wowed but only stayed a night so was fine for my needs.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Glazeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weitzer-Hotels, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wiesler Graz, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Glazey Boy,

we truly appreciate that you have taken the time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. It is a great pleasure reading that you have been pleased with our customer service and that your hotel room and also our restaurant was to your satisfaction.
We regret to read that you had a negative impression of our breakfast, because we always try to provide a various selection of products and normally get a very positive feedback. Regarding the Internet usage, we have to apologize that it was not working well. Whenever we will have the pleasure to welcome you as a guest again, please feel free to contact us directly during your stay – so that we can take immediate actions to improve our service.

Again we want to thank you for your detailed feedback. Knowing this, we will do our outmost to improve to the even better.

We are hoping to see you again

Kind regards
Natascha Weber - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 76 in Graz
590 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 76 in Graz
603 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#6 of 76 in Graz
801 reviews
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#10 of 76 in Graz
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wiesler Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wiesler Graz

Address: Grieskai 4-8, Graz 8020, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz > Lend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Graz
#6 Business Hotel in Graz
Price Range: $107 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wiesler Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wiesler, in the heart of Graz, has abandoned splendour and star ratings – but not the good old days. Fresh details such as a traditional shave from our female barber, a Turkish bath or military bikes for hire round off the whole experience. At the ‘Speisesaal’ restaurant (open all day), the day begins with breakfast beneath street art covering an entire wall and is finished off with international dishes and soul vinyl music. Only a few minutes’ walk from Schloßberg and Kunsthaus, the Wiesler is the perfect base for a city tour. And those who still have to work will find free WiFi throughout the hotel. ‘Re-interpreted luxury’ feels comfortingly light at Hotel Wiesler – for all those who expect more than just a good bed and central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wiesler Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing