We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably good value price-quality for Graz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pfeifer Kirchenwirt
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We think this hotel is a reasonable value price-quality for Graz, although it's a bit far from the center, if you want to use public transport to get there (count on 40 to 45 minutes for going there with the tram).
We got a complete other room than seen on the photos: much darker and older than we thought. But quiet, clean and large, and we weren't in Graz to spend all our time in the room... Staff was very friendly and informed us well about public transport.
The large free parking was welcome, and breakfast was basic but ok.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

we found this small and cosy hotel online on several sites.....although my husband is not a big fan of "chain hotels" this best western hotel is privately owned and operated in 3rd generation, as we could read in the history of the hotel on our room....so actually NOT a chain hotel.....and dating back to the 17th century!
although the hotel is not in the center of graz, its not a big deal to drive with your car to the city center, we made it every day in about 10 minutes. there is a tram nearby who rings u to the center in about 30 minutes as well if u dont want to use your car.

the fact that this hotel is placed in the outskirts of the city, we were actually able to open our window during the night and the only "noise" we heard were the birds in the morning singing and waking us up gently... we felt like in paradise..!
there is an impressive pilgrimage church just a few feet away, lots of parking space and a wonderful restaurant in the hotel! a huge "beer garden" with old chestnut trees where they serve great local dishes. the serv ice is kind and all employees are devoted to make u feel well....rooms are wonderful, we got upgraded from a standard to a superior room since we stayed 4 nights! the inoluded buffet breakfast is great as well! Free of charge high speed internet in rooms or in the lobby are nice touches as well, since back home in the US even huge hotels with very high rates charge for that!
cant wait to get back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumsi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bloodymary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzdornroeschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer an der Aussenseite, z.B. mit Blick auf die Basilika. Die Innenzimmer sind scheinbar zu warm?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Wolfgang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iqoqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 75 in Graz
588 reviews
Lend
Lend Hotel
Lend Hotel
#17 of 75 in Graz
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kern Buam
#26 of 75 in Graz
48 reviews
Hotel Paradies
#25 of 75 in Graz
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pfeifer Kirchenwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pfeifer Kirchenwirt

Address: Kirchplatz 9, Graz 8044, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Graz
Price Range: $101 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pfeifer Kirchenwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pfeifer Kirchenwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Graz
Graz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing