We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
256
230
101
34
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
230
101
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect location high ceilings hanging plants town square old world charm department store inner courtyard parquet floors lovely old hotel hotel bar the main square modern bathroom old palace huge room christmas market breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 633 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Our stay at the hotel was nice, the location is great, but unfortunately there was some problem with our room because of the extremely bad smell smelling form the sewage system in the bathroom which wasn’t easy to tolerate as it was getting its bad smell over our belongings

Room tip: Check the bathroom!
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom16345665694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Traditional, stylish and in a perfect location. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Every member of staff we spoke to was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Simply a great place to stay and we look forward to returning.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria_Sigrid, Leiter Front Office at Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Dear John,
Thank you for your nice comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We are already looking forward to your next stay! Your Team of Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location. Really enjoyed it. I think I had a super discount rate and our too was not that great. It was quiet and clean but small and old. Bed and sheets good. Extra pillows nice. I read other reviews about big nice rooms so I won’t complain too much about my room.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TIMICHIGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria_Sigrid, Manager at Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will use it for further improvements of the hotel. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Your Team of Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Great location and unique atmosphere in the heart of the city. The rooms are cozy, the hallway is filled with a plenty of flowers and also the gym and the sauna are not disappointing. Overall highly recommend and would definitely book again. Don´t forget to grab a cocktail in the adjacent bar.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria_Sigrid, Manager at Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Josef,
Thank you for your nice comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We are already looking forward to your next stay! Your Team of Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

The best possible location, very comfortable and spacious rooms, perfect food. The rooms are equipped with so many details that makes you feel like home.
Special thanks to Dajana, nice girl at the reception. :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dajana91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daria_Sigrid, Manager at Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Dajana,
Thank you very much for this nice comment. We are happy you enjoyed our excellent service and hope to welcome you back any time! Your Team of Palais Hotel Erzherzog Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews