We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
497
134
30
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
497
134
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schlossberg hotel excellent hotel old town contemporary art the main hotel i highly recommend this hotel the river new building perfect location short walk roof terrace comfortable bed old style stayed here for nights the main square boutique hotel visiting graz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 670 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We really liked this hotel. The location is excellent for sightseeing in Graz--it's at the edge of the old town and very close to access to the Schlossberg. The staff at the front desk are very pleasant and informative. The room is comfortable and has character. We enjoyed exploring the art throughout the hotel. Although we didn't have great weather, the terraces on the hillside above the hotel (where the pool is located) are beautiful and have great views. Finally, the breakfast was excellent -- good food, choice, and a nice space for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberghotel - Das Kunsthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear AvidTraveler941,

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a detailed review about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in Graz and in our hotel and that we could help to create wonderful memories.

The art in our hotel is indeed very special, as our art collection consists of more than 400 pieces of original artwork that we carefully combine with beautiful antiques as well as modern fabrics. As all of our rooms are completely different from each other this sometimes can be a challenge. We are delighted that we found a room that suits your taste straight away.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

There are many hotels in Graz, but in my opinion this is the best. It's in a great central location, overlooking the River Mur, just up from the central Hauptplatz and right beneath the Schlossberg. The rooms are clean and ample in size and good value when compared to other cities, although probably at the higher end for Graz. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good. It has a small pool and terrace and a small bar in the foyer. To my knowledge it does not do dinner, but there are many restaurants close by and the reception will always book one for you. The Hotel is also full of lovely painting throughout. They will also park your vehicle for you ( at a cost). I would definitely recommend this Hotel if your staying in Graz.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboycalleded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberghotel - Das Kunsthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear aboycalleded,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very honored that in your opinion our hotel is the best hotel in Graz and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our premises so much. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to welcome you soon again!

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel and catered to most needs especially as we had a one year old toddler.

Staff were really helpful and were able to provide warm milk and mini fridge in room. (Need to ask for it)

Room was a little smaller than expected as with toddler you probably need more space for him to run around.

Only reason 4star is because there isn't a proper room service and with a toddler (as most parents would know) you sometimes have to just order food and let little one sleep as were too tired from day time walks!!

So service was 5star and due to not having room service 4star. (Cannot give 4.5 as otherwise I would).

Location is excellent. 5-10mins walk to main cathedral and shopping/cafe streets. And 15min walk to the main park in Graz.

We found a local indoor play area too which we drove to which was good, as it rained one day.

Overall thanks for a good experience but a typical European 4star I would say... this would be a good 3star in Asia and that's not to say this is a bad place at all but just that Asian hotels (Thai/Indonesia/india/ SL/ viet/camb/Japan/china/HK/singapore) as for Europe you pay for location mainly in main cities and in Asia for service, amenities and choice of foods/etc at Hotel. (Just my opinion!)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RajDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberghotel - Das Kunsthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear RG1978,

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much.

We are sorry that our room service did not fulfill your expectations. As we do not offer a restaurant on-site we do not have full menus available for room service, but we are happy to serve any drinks, as well as snacks such as grilled sandwiches, soups, anti-pasti or caprese at any time of the day.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel,

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We gasped when we entered our room and saw how much room we had! The sitting room was HUGE. There was so much room to spread out! The bathroom was luxurious. It was like a spa--so roomy and marble everywhere. The front desk manager went WAY beyond the call of duty by spending a crazy amount of time on the phone with a contact at British Airways in an attempt to get help finding my lost luggage. When it was found, they told me that they would send a cab to get my luggage when it arrived at the airport if the airlines did not deliver it to the hotel. There is modern art everywhere and although that is not my favorite, it worked in this hotel and was a really cool theme. Make sure you climb the stairs in the back of the hotel to the pool, and bring a glass of wine, because you will have a great view of Graz. This hotel is adjacent to the old city and we walked everywhere. When we needed our car, it was there in a blink. I highly recommend this hotel.Comfortable beds!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberghotel - Das Kunsthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Patty1961,

Thank you very much for your great review and your high praise of our hotel! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed your room. As all of our rooms are completely different it is sometimes a bit of a challenge to find the perfect room for the individual taste of our guests, but as it seems we found the perfect fit for you straight away.

We are also delighted that you especially enjoyed our roof top garden which is indeed a hidden gem as it offers a completely secluded garden with a breath-taking view of the roof tops of Graz.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel,

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Strange feeling - 4-stars hotel but room of the size I never had before. HUGE !
A littele old fashioned - doors still need keys - I mean analog keys. Walls covered with objects of art. - mainly paintings

Room tip: Rooms with street view a little noisy in the morning (tramway)
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberghotel - Das Kunsthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Maciej U,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and especially liked your room.

Indeed we still have 'real' keys as we believe them to be part of the charm of our hotel as we offer a traditional style with a modern twist. Therefore, digital keys would just not fit our concept.

We hope to welcome you soon again,

Your Schlossberghotel -Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews