We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schlossberg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$137
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$163
$99
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$138
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Amedia Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$203
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daniel Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
$126
$86
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
467
123
29
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
123
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelold townart collectionantique furnitureterrace areai highly recommend this hotelthe main hotelnew buildingshort walkstaff was extremely helpfulguest roomsgreat central locationthe riverrental carnice roomcomfortable roomsstylish hotel
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 629 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel has its own identity, that is true. However I did not find it a very special or particularly appealing identity. It was fine. The pool and terrace area are really very nice. The location is extremely central. We had an issue with using the garage offered by the hotel and dont recommend using it. First, the staff needed to retrieve your car from the garage are not around always so you may wait for half an hour or longer for them to appear. Another thing, the garage is an automated garage, not a garage where you drive the car in and then walk out. The system operating the garage often has fall outs, which adds to the time you have to wait for your car. I advise asking the hotel for other close by parking options, since access to ones car is really not something one can wait for so long, if the stay is just a short few days. The breakfast was good. The rooms vary in size and generally, so if you dont like the one you get, ask if they have something different available. We received a recommendation for a restaurant Hofkeller by the hotel and i can see in the reviews of said restaurant that its often recommended by this hotel. However, we were treated quite rudely at this restaurant. Apparently the restaurant has changed owners recently, so that may be the reason. So, if you eschew the recommendations and the garage, you should have a nice but in no way spectacular stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchlossberghotelGraz, Manager at Schlossberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Kleitos,

thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion and your experiences. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our underground garage. As this is a quite complicated technical system we do have some issues from time to time. But be assured, we are working on it and the whole system will be revised and brought up-to-date in the next months. We have also taken some measures concerning our staff to make sure that there is someone available to help with the parking at any time. If our guests do not wish to wait for their car being brought from the garage to the entrance of the hotel, we do offer the possibility for them to pick it up at the garage themselves.

I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as our roof top terrace and our rooms. Especially the roof top garden is a hidden gem in Graz and always worth a visit.

I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your dinner in the Hofkeller. As you mentioned, there has been a change in management and we will check the restaurant ourselves now before making another recommendation for it.

We do hope to welcome you again though to make sure that next time, we will be able to make your stay a spectacular one.

Best regards from Graz,

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great central location right in the heart of Graz, beautiful old building. But the best of all is their staff who are real hosts rather than just employees. The team at the reception was particularly helpful with restaurant recommendations and generally made us feel "at home". Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful, traditional 5 star hotel with a history, located near the centre of Graz. The staff at the reception was very helpful and understanding. Breakfast in the conservatory was really nice place to sit.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a step, I prefer the room without a step.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Location: Close to the city center, near the Mur river
Check in and welcome: Very professional, friendly and fast; the staff offered valet parking into the parking garage, because this is a really tricky one
Room: Nice, but small; facing the courtyard; not as arty as I thought it would be, very tiny and low cabinet, pillows could be of better quality
Bathroom: Small, but fine
Breakfast: More than OK, good choice, friendly staff, sometimes a bit slow with refilling the buffet
Check out: Because the garage did not work (defect) and the staff was not able to pick up our cars, they offered us taxis; we waited and after approx. half an hour the garage worked again and they brought us our cars

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzideluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

A superb hotel in a great location in this beautiful city. A little on the expensive side but excellent service from all staff who sorted out some minor issues with the bedding very effectively. Definitely a hotel worth revisiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolodeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews