We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gas chamber. Do not come back here.”
Review of Greenrooms

Greenrooms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenrooms
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gas chamber. Do not come back here.”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Clear and frienly, but sultry and noisy place. Very small rooms without air conditioners and small windows.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Belya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
11
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Well what can I say about this "hotel"? Its so hard to actually start this sentence off...
Firstly, what I will say is..its DEFINATLEY NOT a "hotel" to spend more than a NIGHT..unless your a workman or a working girl!!!! (explanation to follow)
The rooms are soooo SMALL how they managed to fit 2 single beds in a room that size is beyond me......anyway they has some errrmmm lovely pictures on the wall..OF...wait for it..........pictures of a SLICED CUCUMBER..or a SLICED PASSION FRUIT...or even a few PEAS...why?? BECAUSE THERE GREEN..hence the GREENROOMS...very..unfetching!!
The day we arrived, NOTHING was open as it was a Sunday.
We asked the receptionist if there was anywhere open to eat.......... these are her own directions to the nearest restaraunt!!
"Turn right at the lights, you will see the wooden house, pass the wooden house and to the left is a taxi place, next to the taxi place is a large building called "incognito" where you buy women, and next to that is a 24 hour restaraunt" and the food is good!!!!!
Yes the food was OK...the staff at the restaraunt were really nice...
Back to the "hotel"... the 1st night was ok, we slept ok, the breakfast was sparce and barely warm.
Now the 2nd day/ night... We went out for the day and returned approx 8pm, the "hotel" was busy with workmen in the bar....at 11-30pm we decided to go to bed (me and my husband not me and the workmen), next thing all we could hear is a couple next door...well NOT sleeping thats for sure! The walls are SO thin we could hear EVERYTHING and I MEAN EVERYTHING!..I,m NOT a prude..but PLEASE...INCOGNITO IS ONLY 5 MINUTES AWAY.....OH and they dont believe in carpeting the place either!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisawright63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Graz hotels

croatia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

terrible staff. We wait for room more than 40 minute. Breakfast without food, without bread! Cold room. Avoid.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjaCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Great hotel if you want to be somewhere in between the city and the airport. it's a ten minute drive either way and a taxi costs about 10 euros. (for both airport and city)
Hotel is clean but nothing much in the area. Rooms are very basic and would not recommend for couples or romantic getaways but if you're on a business trip and dont want to be in the centre of the city then Grennrooms is fine!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
B&B Graz
B&B Graz
#20 of 75 in Graz
177 reviews
AMEDIA Luxury Suites
#15 of 75 in Graz
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenrooms

Property: Greenrooms
Address: Rudersdorfer Strasse 7, Graz 8055, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenrooms 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Greenrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing