We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reception and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Amedia Graz
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Graz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great reception and hospitality”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Thanks you for the professional service from the team at Gratz. It would be appreciated that the rooms get furnished with more towels and at leas 1 that is larger and individual hand wash soap than the liquid dispenser

S.

Room Tip: Request a room that in not facing Conrad Hotzer Strassse which can be quite busy from early in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    106
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
59
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was ok, its near to my work in Graz, service was excellent,cleanness of the room as well, although the breakfast could be richer :-)
nobody told me about the swimming pool at the reception, I'm very sorry about that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

On the first days of December, including St. Nicholas day where it's on the 6th of December, had to be in a business trip in Graz. My company booked to me a room in the 5th floor in Amedia Hotel. it was a comfortable hotel, with a strong WiFi signal and good accommodation. I liked the hotel so much as I liked Graz too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick8670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at AMEDIA Hotel Graz. We are so happy that you enjoyed the city of Graz and especially our hotel!

We are looking forward welcoming you again here in Graz or in one of our other AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany or Czech Republic!

Kind regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It took on foot from the Graz station for about 30 minutes. However, I was pleasant to have taken a walk the town. The lobby and the guest room were modern and had rich color. Breakfast also had bread and yogurt in Viking form.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adf24254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at AMEDIA Hotel Graz.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and liked our rich breakfast buffet.

It would be great to welcome you again here in Graz or at one of our further AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany and Czech Republic.

Best regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights during a work trip. The staff was very helpfull and room where clean and nice but on the small side! Decent brekfeast but I did miss some items and the coffe machine was to slow when more then five people where having breakfast at the same time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Magnus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

we would like thank you for your feedback to your stay at AMEDIA Hotel Graz. As we continuously try to improve our offer and service we already extended our breakfast with for example the traditional Styrian pumpkin seed oil as a perfect combination with scrambled eggs. We are looking forward welcoming you again here in Graz or in one of our other AMEDIA Hotels in Austria, Germany or Czech Republic!

Kind regards

Birgit Amerhauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently visited Graz and the Amedia Hotel was suggested by the local hosts of the meeting. Since the meeting was taking place in the same hotel, booking a room there was the most rational idea.

Despite the fact that there was an issue with my booking (even though I had a voucher from my travel agency), I was offered a room at no charge until the issue was resolved. The issue was solved without my intervention (a colleague of mine had more details on the booking, so this helped) so everything was arranged automatically. Staff was always helpful and kind, more than usual in hotels. Especially a young, Spanish-speaking man at the reception always did his best to accommodate us in each case; the rest of the staff were also really helpful in any case.

The room was rather small but really convenient and well-thought. Modern decoration based on red color, high-speed internet connection (both wired and wireless) for free, really comfortable bed and well-designed space for hanging clothes. I did not manage to use the free calling service for Greece, but did not find time to ask if special settings needed to be applied. The desk for the laptop was small but conveniently placed and there were power outlets all over the room. The bathroom looked really new and spacious, including a hair-dryer but lacking complimentary stuff like hair-cap. However, liquid soap and shower gel/shampoo was available through dispensers. It was bright white, clean and no issues were identified.

Breakfast was included in the price. It was rich enough and contained a variety of both sweet and savory stuff which was constantly replaced/refilled by the stuff. I could only note the traffic at some times, when there was not enough space for everyone (especially early at about 07.00). It seems that later things were more normal and it was really easy to find a seat. This of course depended on the program of big groups (in my case, the room was almost fully occupied by a specific group of tourists, which also caused a large queue at the coffee machine).

The Conference room was big enough to host about 30 people; we were about half than that. It was equipped with a projector and a console use for making presentations (really high-tech!), while complimentary stuff like pens and notebooks, fruits and refreshments were always available in each session. In addition, the coffee breaks included coffee and various tea types, along with really interesting sweet and savory stuff (finger food). Staff was always available for solving issues related to the conference room, which was also appreciated.

My overall impression of the hotel was really nice and I would certainly book again at the same hotel. Next time I will also ask about the free-calling facility, which I did not manage to use successfully. Price seems to be pretty normal for the quality of the hotel (little less than 100 euros per night, including breakfast), but it was paid directly by my organization, so I do not have a clear view of the exact price. In any case, I am a rather easy-going traveler, so it is easy for me to adjust to various situations!

Room Tip: My room was really quiet and comfortable; I do not know if other rooms were different or less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with very firendly staff. They even opened the sauna for me at 22:00 Uhr. Thew rooms are clean and the bathroom is huge. The place is a little bit loud with two big streets in front of it. Ask for a room with a backyard view. It is close to the place where all the Bims and busses start. A Bims station is in the front of the hotel. The breakfast is to expensive for the quality and the variety of the food. But after all it is a very good location to sleep in Graz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#4 of 75 in Graz
742 reviews
Ibis Graz
#12 of 75 in Graz
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#8 of 75 in Graz
478 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler
Hotel Wiesler
#3 of 75 in Graz
480 reviews
Hotel Das Weitzer
#6 of 75 in Graz
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Amedia Graz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

Property: Best Western Plus Amedia Graz
Address: Conrad-von-Hoetzendorf-Strasse 60, Graz 8010, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Amedia Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on a business trip or if you only would like to enjoy and explore the beautiful city of Graz, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz offers you the greatest comfort and exceptional service in a charming atmosphere. Since 2009 we have been the business hotel in the heart of Graz. The Old Town is within a walking distance of 10 minutes or you can reach it by tram. Located on the opposite side of the Messe Congress Graz it is the ideal place for your visit at a fair, congress or event! We offer our guests 115 standard and superior rooms with a stunning view of the Schlossberg and the marvelous rooftops of Graz from our terrace. Our hotel rooms are a perfect combination of design and modernity and are equipped with king size or twin beds, air conditioning, a bathroom with a tub and a shower. A well-made combination of technology and comfort has priority in our hotel. Our free media concept offers you telephony in 24 countries, W-Lan and video on-demand free of charge. Our modern and daylight flushed conference room offers the latest technology to guarantee a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing