We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ploberger
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthof Fischer(Marchtrenk)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
98
75
22
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
75
22
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruitbusiness tripwithin walking distancepublic parkingmany choicesfresh honeyfour timeshotel is centrally locatedrooms are greatrain showerdirect accessgreat breakfastcold cutsspacious roomstayed for one nightbreakfast buffet isnice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 201 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I use this hotel when visitng business partners in Wels and linz Area.Top clean houseand easy service, good internet, modern furnished fuctional rooms and top breakfast one can enjoy to best austrian tradition.
Ënjoy and go again!
RGB, Switzerland

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAGA46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hotel has a great location, only few steps from the pedestrian zone and a historic part of the city. I booked a single room. Room was extremely small, felt claustrofobic. I would never book a single room at the hotel again. Breakfast was simply excellent.

Room Tip: I would never book a single room again. Room was extremly small, it felt claustrophobic. It is better to book double room for single use.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikam0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had another fantastic stay at this hotel. The service and rooms were excellent. The breakfast is out of this world. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxury hotel. I would say this hotel is great value for what you get. I have already booked to stay again.

Room Tip: Room 406 is a corner room, very spacious, light and quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenateB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed for the second time at the Best Western Hotel Ploberger this year on the occasion of the Richard Wagner Festival in Wels, which usually takes place in May/June. I find its location very convenient for opera goers who attend the festival, only a few minutes’ walk to the theatre, the pedestrian zone and the historic centre.
The hotel has been recently refurbished and is stylish decorated; my single room was reasonably spacious and very clean, accommodating a small table and a chair. The free wired internet access in the room posed no problems for Skype/VoIP connections.
Parking in the underground garage is at a reduced rate (20% discount) for hotel clients. The garage occupies practically the area of the whole block, which I discovered to be a very handy passageway to the theatre when it is raining.
The hotel has rightfully earned the Best Breakfast Award Central Europe. Amidst a wide assortment of fruit, cheese, cereals, bread, etc., as a person with dietary concerns, I was able to make dietetic choices, namely gluten-free and lactose-free products.
The relaxation area includes a sauna which can be used after a prior call to the reception when it is not turned on.

Room Tip: On the whole rooms are quiet, but best far from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Easy to find and a good underground parking close by. Very mordern hotel with super nice rooms in modern design , room did have all wats needid on business trip and did have a very comfetabel bed and was very quite. Staff very friendly and informativ about were to dine. Hotel lokated centrally and very close to a very good restaurant with a nice outdoor Biergarten, were there is served very good local food and beer at very good prices. Breakfirst of a very high quality and plenty of every thing and staff very service minded.Hotel is also very close to the Linz airport with connections to main cities in Europ.
Will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews