We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
13
20
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
10
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

The hotel is still nice and staff learning more in English, could communicate a bit more. Was disappointed as the restaurant was closed on Saturday evening. The restaurant and the viener sniczel was the reason to stay there again. Had to go out to eat something. Otherwise it was great. Breakfast was really nice as before.

Room Tip: No open restaurant on Saturday and Sunday evening.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsuzsanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

stayed one night in april
location near the wels east motorway exit far from the town center
quiet location
easy parking
nice rooms, modern and clean
nice breakfast in traditional restaurant on site but not cheap
friendly staff
internet works well
would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The hotel in itself is ok. The rooms are really nice (stayed in the 4-star part of the hotel), but the staff is really indifferent. Breakfast could also be much better. Was quite disappointed with staff. I wake up, head for breakfast and the staff there just looked like they would rather be at home. No 'good morning' or hint of a smile. No helpfulness on first visit, nothing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Arrived after a 900 km drive to find out that the restaurant was closed that day. It was a holiday, so partly understandable but, being tired and worn, I hoped for a nice traditional Austrian meal and then a good night sleep. So, no meal, but the rest is quite OK, rooms are big and clean, service is very friendly, breakfast has a fair choice of different things and the restaurant looks like they indeed serve good traditional food, only next time I will be sure to ask if they are open....

Thank YoupOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

There are two sections - the 3-star guesthouse and the 4-star hotel. We stayed in the 3-star and it was absolutely fine. It had all we needed for basic comfort. We loved the location with easy parking and the sweet and wonderful attached restaurant. Bring your own conditioner and lotion, and don't expect more than one cappuccino. Expect the basics and you will be pleased with all the rest. We absolutely love the staff and would happily return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVCorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews