We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local food in Steyr”

Wirtshaus Knapp am Eck
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Steyr
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Got to restaurant while en route to Graz following the TA reviews and wasn't disappointed. The restaurant serves excellent local dishes in a charming yard and the food here was undoubtedly been the best Austrian food i ate in the almost one-week visit to Austria. Service was very friendly and attentive. The city itself is also very charming and has many interesting sites:it is a shame it's usually overlooked by tourists.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZackG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Fine dining in the historic part of Steyr, reservations are highly recommended to be able to enjoy the fine kitchen.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Oskar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Please reserve! We got lucky when we showed up without a reservation on a Friday evening, but wouldn't recommend taking the risk because of how great the restaurant is! The food was really excellent, as was the wine. The service was also very good - my husband saw a dish on the lunch menu outside that they normally didn't serve at dinner. We asked if it would be possible to order to dish for dinner and they happily obliged (not always the case in Austria).

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

this is a very old restaurant with outstanding atmosphere . high quality food and nice people. beside meat and beef from local farmers also vegetarian food is served.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erwinmhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

I was there for the second time and I found again a typical Austrian restaurant with nice food and staff very kindness.
Good food I suggest the typical Schnitzel steak.
To return next time.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank grg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wirtshaus Knapp am Eck also viewed

Steyr, Upper Austria
 
Steyr, Upper Austria
Steyr, Upper Austria
 
Steyr, Upper Austria
 

Been to Wirtshaus Knapp am Eck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing