We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Italiana

Casa Italiana
Ranked #1 of 445 Restaurants in Linz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dear Guests! We are on holiday from 9th till 22nd of August 2016.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went into the restaurant 10 minutes before they closed. We thought maybe they would refused us , but they didn't. The service was very good and nice .they don't have English menu, so they explained the food for us , that's very cool and we were astonished but liked the way. And the food was very delicious. If you go to linz one day , it is good for you to choose!

Helpful?
Thank hsinyic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    47
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altmünster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food just like in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I had dinner here the other day and we will definitely come back. The food was just like in Italy (I lived in Sicily for 8 months), so I was delighted. The service was very friendly and knowledgeable. I sincerely hope that owner and staff and very important the CHEF can keep this quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irmaknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Like coming home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Back in Austria for an annual business trip. Could not wait to get back for an evening at Casa Italiana and as always did not disappoint. In fact during the last 2 weeks I spent 2 evening here. I just cannot get enough of the Gnocchi with the cream sauce and Italian white winter truffles. The gnocchi are soft and smooth with a delicious cream and butter sauce......those truffles strong and delicate perfect for this dish. Was there last night Dec 11 and we told Emi the owner to "bring us some nice things" and he never disappoints. Along with the gnocchi we were served a spaghetti with a spicy tomato sauce and a ravioli with cream sauce and chicken. The second course was sea bream grilled with the skin, langoustine and a small fillet of beef cooked perfectly. Emi had prepared a very nice chocolate mouse desert as well. The meal I had there last week was similar.....gnocchi of course but some different pasta's and meats. Again very very good tasty food, well prepared and at a pace that is perfect for a nice evening of visiting and catching up with new and old friends. Looking forward to coming back in May when we can eat outside. Thanks Emi for another great evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergvik, Gävleborgs Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with friendly people. The food was very good, but not reaching top score.. It is popular so book a table in advance!

Helpful?
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice location atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Came to see the city and used TA to seek out good meal. The staff were a bit busy since it was Friday night and the reservation was a good decision. Very positive experience as the crew worked their tails off to make it so.The menu had a nice variety and the prices were what you would expect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Italiana also viewed

Linz, Upper Austria
Linz, Upper Austria
 
Linz, Upper Austria
Linz, Upper Austria
 
Linz, Upper Austria
Linz, Upper Austria
 

Been to Casa Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing