We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
110
122
36
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
122
36
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarebreakfast roompublic garagehistoric buildingantique furnitureno liftsmall windowtown squarestayed here for two nightswater pressurebreakfast was excellenthotel is situatedhauptplatzsarahreceptiondanubevienna
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We called early morning for a room for 4 people that night. As soon as the receptionist replied we thought we must stay here. Warm, friendly, & helpful. We checked in at 18.00, no problem, no hassle with having to leave passports or credit card details, the man simply said i believe you with a big smile.
The breakfast was ample the room impeccably clean. There is a car park 200 meters away and you can unload the car in front even though it is on the main square, very useful as it was pouring with rain.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Stay with the family over a weekend.

A traditional hotel in the center of the city. Right in Linz main square the hotel offers genuine hospitality and a good value proposition.

The room (4 pax) we occupied only had a small window to the back yard, but was big enough and offered all necessary amenities (except AC).

Pillows very soft.
Mattress medium.

Bath room was adequately sized (if not even large) and seems to have been renovated recently.
Compliments to the workers - they did a great job

Water pressure good.

Breakfast great with good quality products (e.g. staud's jam and others )

We really liked the central location and friendly staff who even kept their positive attitude in times of overcrowded breakfast room

Happy to revisit when in Linz

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jasys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a great location in Linz, minutes walk from the Danube, on a main square with countless restaurants and cafes to hand. Also good transport links with tram stops across the road and a taxi rank adjacent. Room was basic, but clean and comfortable with modern shower facilities.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We stayed there a few days ago, and was surprised to see the room we got, well we had a small dog with us, but we have been treated excellent many other places, here the guy reception was cold and unfriendly. There was no safe in the room, no mini bar, no preparation for our dog, even if they charge a fee. The parking was a far drive away. All tpgether, we will never come back.

Room Tip: Dont go with dogs
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christophe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel via TripAdvisor despite quite controversial reviews. Either my family or myself do not regret. The hotel is very old - the management renovated it ( actually, the second floor is under reconstruction at the moment) yet they manage to preserve the spirit and style of an old good hotel.

The hotel is right at the Hauptplatz (Central Square) which is really a crossroad of the city, you can get to any part of the city from there by a tram. Plus this is basically right in the center if the old part of the city.

We were lucky enough to get a room with a square view and the view is great!

The staff is great too - the girls at reception (Sarah and Sarah) are very nice and helped us a lot.

I recommend this Hotel to anyone who likes to stay at hotels with character.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank TAV_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews