We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”
Review of ARCOTEL Nike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ARCOTEL Nike
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We heard about the hotel from few friends and decided to give it a try. It was clean and nice; as how we expected. The view was great from our room. We had no problems with the internet or any other problems during our stay. Location was close to downtown Linz. We only stayed there for a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matěj Herout M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, Feedback Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our ARCOTEL Nike and your given Feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our Service and you felt comfortable with us. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kindest regards from all of the ARCOTEL Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    199
    96
    12
    12
See reviews for
37
114
20
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I been there many time, just for business and I shall keep this way.
Pluses: Nice location and generally speaking good quality. Restaurant's good. Good breakfast.
Minuses: a bit overpriced, parking is dear, slow elevators.

Room Tip: River side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice, in great location. Good place to stay for business and relax. Pool was closed. Great food in their restaurant as well as breakfast, which is big and rich. Roomd with view on river are the best.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Czexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very good 4 star accommodation in an 'international' chain hotel. Close to the centre of the town and very near the Autobahn. Our only real criticism was that, at 20€ per person, the breakfast was too expensive

Room Tip: Unless you want 'the works' go elsewhere for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screenname059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel located right on the Danube river. The views from the rooms, bar and restaurant overlooking the river and city are great! There is a sidewalk the runs along the river and it has people out biking and walking well after midnight. It is very safe. The hotel staff was first class, everyone speaks English and will go out of their way to assist you. The rooms are a little small by US standards, but quite large compared to other Austrian hotels. There is a breakfast buffet that is very large, the cost will be added to your room. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. I slept with my window open all three nights keeping my room cool. (No bugs)

Walking from the hotel to the plaza takes 10 minutes. The plaza is full of life and beautiful to experence. With a lot of restaurants and shops, you will find something for everyone in this area.
We walked to dinner on Thursday evening down a side street off the plaza and we were in the middle of a GREAT wine tasting party. There had to be 1000 people filling the street (Altstadt)around wine booths with glass washing stations to clean your glass for the next sample. Music playing, people of all ages talking and laughing. We came out of our restaurant (The Herberstein, very nice, $$$) at about 11:00 PM and the street was still full of people.
Great hotel and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArukaKabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, Feedback Manager at ARCOTEL Nike, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay in our ARCOTEL Nike and your given Feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our Service and you felt comfortable with us. We wish you all the best. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kindest regards from all of the ARCOTEL Nike Linz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milfordplaza
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A modern hotel, very clean and tidy but unfortunately without any character.
Bedrooms were small, and bathrooms compact, but with a good walk in shower.

Hotel reception staff were all very helpful,
and the restaurant was OK,
with 5 Star views over the river Danube,
but with only 3 star food.

Convenient location.

Room Tip: Take a walk into the centre of town for a good evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milfordplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed only for the night (without breakfast), we needed the place to sleep over, so i really cant describe our staying there.
But i can say, that staff in hotel is really nice, kind and very helpful, which is very important for first impression of hotel. So all regards to stuff of hotel, you are doing good job.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Teja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#6 of 31 in Linz
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARCOTEL Nike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Nike

Property: ARCOTEL Nike
Address: Untere Donaulaende 9, Linz 4020, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Linz
#6 Business Hotel in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ARCOTEL Nike 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ARCOTEL Nike is located in the middle of a green paradise directly on the banks of the Danube River and offers a marvellous view of Postlingberg, the landmark of Linz. Its 174 rooms and suites guarantee firstclass amenities and its three exclusive theme suites - Circle Suite, Steel Suite and Kepler Suite - ensure an unforgettable stay at this riverside hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARCOTEL Nike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Hotel Linz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing