We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views from the terrace !!!”
Review of ARCOTEL Nike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ARCOTEL Nike
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Linz
milfordplaza
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from the terrace !!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A modern hotel, very clean and tidy but unfortunately without any character.
Bedrooms were small, and bathrooms compact, but with a good walk in shower.

Hotel reception staff were all very helpful,
and the restaurant was OK,
with 5 Star views over the river Danube,
but with only 3 star food.

Convenient location.

Room Tip: Take a walk into the centre of town for a good evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milfordplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    199
    96
    12
    12
See reviews for
37
114
20
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linz
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed only for the night (without breakfast), we needed the place to sleep over, so i really cant describe our staying there.
But i can say, that staff in hotel is really nice, kind and very helpful, which is very important for first impression of hotel. So all regards to stuff of hotel, you are doing good job.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Teja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Hotel Arcotel Nike in Linz is usually not the hotel I choose in when in Linz, but circumstances led me to stay there. And it was highly disappointing. The rooms have mid-80ies interior design, the flat screen is probably the cheapest thing I every had in a room with a sound like coming from a bucket and a picture with wrong colors. Bathroom was rather clean but very cold (in real temperature and in charms), tiny shower/bathtub combination that leads you to involuntarily activate the lever for the temperature ...
The hotel was full with business travelers, the typical sales man/solicitor, all hanging out at the bar bragging about their business.
I had bad luck with a room on the first floor facing the town, because right underneath my window all the smokers gathered as they are not allowed to smoke inside the hotel. So I had the smoke smell all night in my room, apart from the noise!!
In my opinion not worth the money.

Room Tip: If you must stay at this hotel, ask for a higher floor and/or a room facing the Danube river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed for one night on business. Nice, clean hotel – exactly what I had expected when I booked. I stayed in an Executive Room on a high floor, with a very nice view of the Danube and the Alps in the distance. The room was quite spacious, and decent TV / Internet. The only complaint I had was the lack of coffee-making facilities. Definitely a good option for a short stay in Linz.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikramvasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We were on a family visit for 3 days. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet but no tea/coffee making facilites in the room. The price quoted was reasonable but we didn't realise that breakfast was buffet only at 20 euros extra per person. We were also surprised that the hotel charged 13 euros per day for car parking. This made a big difference to the overall cost. After we complained the management offerred us a free breakfast next time we visit Linz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed one night at a conference. Room was good, clean and bright with all the facilities I needed and staff were helpful and friendly. Restaurant had beautiful views overlooking the Danube, my room did not. Would be happy to stay here again if visiting Linz.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Slightly shabby on outside, the Hotel is nice and clean inside. It has a great location with the Danube alongside ( riverside walks) and a short 15 minute stroll into the town centre of Linz. Free internet, safe in room, bath/shower but no kettle unfortunately. Bedding clean & comfortable. Breakfast is good & staff were reasonably friendly. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jermtheworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#6 of 31 in Linz
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARCOTEL Nike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARCOTEL Nike

Property: ARCOTEL Nike
Address: Untere Donaulaende 9, Linz 4020, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Linz
#6 Business Hotel in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ARCOTEL Nike 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ARCOTEL Nike is located in the middle of a green paradise directly on the banks of the Danube River and offers a marvellous view of Postlingberg, the landmark of Linz. Its 174 rooms and suites guarantee firstclass amenities and its three exclusive theme suites - Circle Suite, Steel Suite and Kepler Suite - ensure an unforgettable stay at this riverside hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARCOTEL Nike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Hotel Linz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing