We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to critisise!”
Review of ibis Linz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Linz City
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Graz, Österreich
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing to critisise!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

When you book IBIS Linz, you really get what you pay. The hotel is located opposite to tha railway station and 2 minutes away from the tramway station, taking you 10 minutes into the city center.
The staff is very friendly and the check-in and check-out goes fast and professional. The rooms are typical for ibis, middle-sized but comfortable for a 2 star hotel. The windows are well isolated and the bed is a bit on the hard side, giving me a great bunch of sleep. The breakfast is functional but there is a large variety of tea and infusions.
All in all, we are talking bout a 2 star hotel, dressed like a 3 star hotel, that I can recommend without any doubts.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mturrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time, to tell us about your experience while your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to read, that you have been very satisfied with our service and our staff. We are also already looking forward to welcome you again very soon in the Ibis Linz.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager Ibis Linz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    318
    126
    27
    10
See reviews for
74
189
108
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The hotel is Ibis (great - no comment), 600 m from city center, very modern, nice location near the railway station, has a bar opened 24/24h. The rooms are big and has giant windows. The hotel represent great value for money and it's well situated especially if you travel by train

Room Tip: Ask for a railstation view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time to write that positive review on tripadvisor concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to see, that you have been very satisfied with your stay and hope that we will have the oppurtunity to welcome you again very soon in the Ibis Linz. All the best for the new year 2012 and best regards from Linz

Michael Zabresky, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Location is very good if you want to stay close to the train station. Very near and convenient. The room is clean and the size is like in other business hotel. Facilities nothing exceptional. Price of the hotel is a bit high.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orathai352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time, to tell us about your experince while your stay in our hotel. Also we want to thank you that you have posted it at Tripadvisor.
We are glad, that you have enjoyed your stay and are already looking forward to welcoming you
again very soon in the Ibis Linz.
Michael Zabresky, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Clean newly built hotel of modern design. Lots of parking available at underground carpark but costs extra. Restaurant served good food but the waiter was a bit rude... Otherwise excellent...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear guest,

we thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experince while your stay in our hotel. We are glad, that you have spent a nice time in the ibis Linz and that you have posted that on tripadvisor.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you again very soon and send
best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager Ibis Linz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Ibis is a low cost chain so most of them are identical. This one is surprisingly large. Bed and pillow too hard and of course the lack of A/C was a problem since it was so hot. But overall still better than most. Location good. Have breakfast at the train station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor concerning your stay in our house.
We are glad that you have spent a enjoyable stay and hope that we can welcome
you very soon again in our hotel.
Michael Zabresky
General Manager, Ibis Linz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I have stayed 4 Ibis`s in the last 4 years in Europe and they are almost exactly no matter where you go just like McDonads. This is my last time for Ibis. It was 59$ euro plus 8.50 4 for parking and 10$ for gross food. Add that up and you could get somewhere for the same price and better place. There bathroom was tiny, bed was hard, the TV was the old Grundig 19" color, cheap phone, outdoor carpet inside and the prize was a matched pair of school chairs that was uncomfortable and very hard. It was clean and it had a window and a door. Never again... It was about 30 minute drive to Mauthausen memorial. 2 minute walk to the train station with pizza, Mcdonalds and small over-priced grocery store. Would I stay there again? Only if it was free!! Free pets

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Linz.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Zabresky
General Manager, Ibis Linz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Styles Linz
#10 of 31 in Linz
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Linz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Linz City

Property: ibis Linz City
Address: Kaerntnerstrasse 18-20, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Linz City 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Linz hotel is located in the city centre, facing the railway station and 15 km from the airport. Just 1 km from the Design Center convention centre, it has 146 air-conditioned rooms, including 4 adapted for disabled guests, a restaurant and a bar serving snacks 24/24. 6 meeting rooms can also be booked for your seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Public covered pay parking close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Linz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing