We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family friendly”
Review of ibis Styles Linz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Linz
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J0HANN_KAISER, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for ibis Styles Linz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 571 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 1pm (1 hour before official check-in) and were immediately shown the room. Our room was nice and clean, airy and with fresh design. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel offered complimentary tea/coffee facilities, kids play area. Our room had a TV with ample of TV channels, availability to connect own devices to it and there was a free fast WiFi throughout the hotel facilities. Beds were large and comfortable,sheets clean. All-you-can-eat breakfast with wide choice of food set us for the day next morning.
Overall an excellent hotel, we felt expected and above all, valued.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0HANN_KAISER, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Johann Kaiser
General Manager ibis Styles Linz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

this was one very nice surprise
the hotel was inviting from the word go
the management and staff were friendly and professional
rooms were modern,yet very comfortable and spotless
I have been on many trips and live north america
my visit to this hotel was simply and truly a great experience
all the best
hank

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelisko98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0HANN_KAISER, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Johann Kaiser
General Manager ibis Styles Linz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even though we arrived at 5pm, our rooms are not ready or cleaned for another hour! Staff not at all friendly or sympathetic that we travelled more than 18hrs with 4 young children & didn't offer a room for luggage even while we waited for our rooms. Poor service. Dinner in restaurant was cold salad only! Rooms just big enough to walk around the bed! We had to walk over our suitcase in order to get past. Very average. Only ok if you are travelling thru Linz & looking for a place to sleep. Hotel is hard to find & is not close to anything. We will not be returning here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayaDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann K, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie trotz Ihrer negativen Erfahrungen Sie sich die Zeit für eine Hotelbewertung genommen haben.
Für die beschriebenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Seien Sie versichert, dass das nicht unser Standard ist. Unser Ziel ist es, dass sich die Gäste bei uns wohlfühlen und unser Haus in guter Erinnerung haben.
Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir die Möglichkeit bekommen würden, Sie von unserer gewohnten Servicequalität überzeugen zu dürfen.
Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Linz
Johann Kaiser, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August for one night with my two children (14 and 10) and it was the best hotel we stayed at on our travels through Austria. It was just amazing. The hotel is on the outer skirts of Linz but easily reachable with the tram which takes only a couple of minutes. We were greeted in a great reception area which also has a little play area for their smaller guests complete with books, playmobil etc. Also the kids received a little welcome gift at reception. Our room was great and we had a view of the outside pool. Yes this hotel has an outside pool and towels are provided at reception. There is free wifi in the rooms and it was the best wifi we had, really fast and reliable. Breakfast could be taken on the terrace and offered more then enough food for every taste. Having stayed in Ibis hotels before I do have to say that this hotel was with out question the best Ibis! The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms spotless clean and modern. I would definately recommend this hotel and will from now on look out for Ibis style hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann_Kaiser, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Johann Kaiser
General Manager ibis Styles Linz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed one night in Ibis Styles Linz. It was along the route we travelled, and it seemed like a nice place. There was some wear and tear in the room, everything worked and the room was very clean. The weather happened to be extremely hot during our stay, and the air conditioning wasn't sufficient. You couldn't adjust it yourself, and the air didn't seem to circulate enough. At night, we opened a window, but then the traffic noises from Münchener Strasse disturbed us. The complementary coffee and tea in the lobby was nice, and free wi-fi worked very well. We didn't feel like using the sauna during the heatwave, but the pool was certainly nice. Breakfast was very good. We travel with dogs, and there was enough of green space around the hotel, so it is a good choice for dog people, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanK327, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz, Ihre Hotelbewertung auf Tripadvisor abzugeben.
Für die Unannehmlichkeiten bezüglich der Klimaanlage bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Wir hatten in Linz eine kurze aber extreme Hitzeperiode und unsere Klimatisierung ist an ihre Grenzen gestoßen.
Da wir uns ständig verbessern wollen, sind die Rückmeldungen unserer Gäste für uns von größter Bedeutung.
Es freut uns aber, dass für Sie unser Haus eine gute Wahl war und Sie das ibis Styles Linz auf dieser Seite so freundlich weiterempfehlen.
Vielen Dank nochmals für Ihre Anmerkungen.
Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und freuen uns, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Herzliche Grüße
Johann Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stop at this hotel for 1 night during my trip from vacations with my famili (2 adults and 2 kids 3 & 9 years) - we have reservation for 1 room with king size bed and sofa for kids - maybe it was not much space but it was really ok. They have good bathroom (even with hair drier). We have also 2 very nice suprice - in Poland at Ibis hotel you will not find real lobby bar - they have!, and they have really good breakfast - good choice of meats, cheese, fresh goo bread, jam, scrambled eggs, hot sausages, fresh vegetables, juices, good coffe (coffee machine) - really nice start of day ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvettaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann_Kaiser, Manager at ibis Styles Linz, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Familie,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz, Ihre Hotelbewertung abzugeben.
Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass wir Sie mit unseren Angeboten und Serviceleistungen so positiv überraschen konnten. Mit Freude leite ich Ihr Lob an die Mitarbeiter weiter.
Wir wünschen Ihnen eine schöne Sommerzeit und freuen uns, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus dem ibis Styles Linz
Johann Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#5 of 31 in Linz
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Linz

Address: Wankmuellerhofstrasse 37, Linz 4020, Austria (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Linz
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Linz 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the hotel ibis Styles Linz Ms Tanja WALDHOER, the manager of the ibis Styles Linz hotel, would like to welcome you. Breakfast, WIFI access, parking and drinks in the Welcome Lounge are free of charge at our hotel in Linz. The ibis Styles Linz is conveniently located near to major companies such as voestalpine and Siemens. The city center, Design Center, Tips Arena and Musiktheater Linz are all within easy reach. The hotel boasts 115 newly designed rooms offering wide, comfortable beds and flat-screen TVs, as well as seminar rooms for meetings of up to 250 people. Book your stay at our low-priced hotel in Linz now! Enjoy our all-inclusive offer whether you are in Linz on business or with your family. Relax in our trendy "5 senses" restaurant and bar, with garden terrace by the pool, or in the sauna. The hotel has 150 free parking spaces! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Linz
Linz Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing